We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters and Martinis!”
Review of Riverstone Cafe - CLOSED

Riverstone Cafe
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oysters and Martinis!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Riverstone is a great place to stop in after work or in between shopping for an icy cold martini and a dozen or two of your favorite kind of oyster.....they offer many varieties! And if oysters aren't your thing, their tapas menu is sure to have something on it to please everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindas6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    13
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good quality food, a little pricey”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

You couldn't tell they served tapas. Intact I think the menu lacks identity - oyster bar, tapas and burgers. That said the food was good. We loved the lamb and the flat breads were very well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good tapas and good brunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went there for lunch, the tapas are tasty and in good portions. Then we heard about the sunday brunch and just went there this past sunday. It has an oyster bar, which is great! The other selections are plenty, with fresh entrees and deserts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hxz1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere, decent food, convenient to Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express which is a short walk across a parking lot. I grabbed a late-evening drink (anti-oxidant martini) and hummus plate. The food was tasty. The drink was tasty if just a tad too sweet and thick. The hostess and wait staff were very friendly, quick, and helpful. I chose this place to eat after driving around the nearby mall parking lots looking at options, and I was happy I made this choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service fine but food a mixed bag”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a party of four adults. I ordered crab rangoon tapa ( I have had better) and the spring roll tapas ( okay but forgetable). And a lump crab cake sandwich ( still not at delicious). My husband ordered grilled calamari and the other two at the table ordered vegan and a sandwich.
We focused more on our conversation than the food as it was a reunion of sorts so maybe that is why the food wasn't more memorable but the service was wonderful. We enjoyed ourselves and there was no pressure to vacate the table when we finished eating. I have been to other tapa restaurants where the food was better, the price more reasonable, and the service almost as good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing