We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Tasty!”

Bistro 24 American Grille
Ranked #62 of 124 Restaurants in Exton
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Tel. # 610-280-9900 opens 24 hoursServing Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, around the clockOffers Great Contemporary American & International Cuisines
pa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not Tasty!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been going to the Exton diner off and on for many years hoping the food would improve but it never did. We went mostly because it was convenient and could grab a sandwich for lunch.
The last time we ate there, my sandwich had bits of plastic pieces in the chicken salad. I, obviously told the waitress and it seemed like no big deal to her. She said to order another sandwich, no compensation. Dinner food is not tasty or good. Lots of gravy on everything, greasy, unappealing. The service has been just o.k.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gusmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    12
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good food at fair price. Service was friendly and efficient. Restaurant was very clean and very convenient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville,Pa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK for a meal”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just OK, nothing fancy food was hot when served, regular diner food, good looking deserts,service was a little slow

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank phenneger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fod still OK but service is awful”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and i frequently stop here for lunch. The food isn't great but it's OK. Un fortunately the service has been declining of late probably because it appears that new management has taken over. We don't see any familiar faces among the staff. Yesterday we went in for a late breakfast/early lunch. We were seated at 10:55. At 11:15 no one had appeared to take our order despite the fact that only four other tables were occupied and there were two waitresses and one waiter in evidence. We got up and walked out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and nicely updated decor...”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I have dined at Bistro 24 a number of times over the past few months and have been very pleasantly surprised by the new decor and updated menu. The restaurant was previously named the Exton Diner but with the new decor and menu items they changed their name to Bistro 24. While they still retain many of the positive aspects of their days as a diner (24 hour service, nice breakfasts, reasonable pricing, etc.) they seem to have stepped everything else up a few notches. The renovations have made the atmosphere much more pleasant and inviting, while the updated menu and daily specials always leave plenty of tempting choices. As for the quality of the food, it is always fresh and delicious. Also, unlike the chain restaurants , this is one of those local style restaurants where everything appears to be freshly prepared and made from scratch. If you haven't tried Bistro 24 since their days as the Exton Diner, give them a try...when you do, I think you'll come back again and again, just like we have!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PAtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 24 American Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 24 American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing