We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family stayed in 3 rooms between Christmas and New Years and had a wonderful time at the Inn. Quality breakfast, clean rooms. Fine staff. For us the location was excellent as we were visiting other family in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Thomas C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Exton Residence Inn. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you during your next visit. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    55
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
18
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer. All around the World i try to stay at a Marriott if possible. This hotel is one of the best i have stayed. Great staff, great service. You have to book early though...they are usually busy..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Boscini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Boscini,

Thank you so much for staying at the Exton Residence Inn and most especially for your loyaty to the Marriott Hotels. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our friends stayed at our local marriott residence inn- We have stayed our selves many times - The staff is great and friendly and always wonderful! The hotel is getting dated and run down in areas- furniture is older, carpeting and kitchens look worn- Im concerned as Im a marriott only loyal gold member with marriott and own marriott vacation clubs so know them in and out- With the new Hilton Garden inn being built a block away Im very concerned this marriott will have a lot of issues with that beautiful brand new hotel- This review is here to alert the managers they need to up their game on looks, landscaping, signage and quality- Marriott far out-seeds hilton but we have a brand new hotel and a dated hotel- I hope they do some major redo asap or Im very concerned. Great staff so Im sure they have plans!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear mrem99, thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Exton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently working to improve the items you mentioned. We hope that you will see us the next time you travel to Chester County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was fine. I imagine if you are on a road trip or a business travel it would be a good choice.
The room was clean and comfortable, I also used the fitness center which had a couple of cardio machines and some free weights. It worked but wasn't fantastic.
Breakfast was fine.
I was surprised by the mass of disposable items, coming from California i think I am more eco sensitive, I would have been happy with a jar of jam versus through away packets, in fact every item was packaged, plus they had disposable plates, cups, utensils...not the worst thing ever just a bit of a surprise. Otherwise the food was good enough it got me through the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear WanderlustSal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back about our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you felt your stay with us was clean and comfortable. That is a goal we aim for. As for going green, we are definately trying to become more eco friendly one step at a time. We really hope that the next time you are in the area, you will come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room (king bed suite) was clean but could use updating. The refrigerator ran very loudly. Furniture was stained. Minor annoyance was that a queen size mattress pad was laid under the sheets - not sure why the hotel can't afford a king-size mattress pad to put on the bed! Breakfast was as expected at a residence inn-eggs, bacon, etc with pastries, coffee, yogurt, oatmeal. The juice machine was broken while I was there - the first morning there was no juice at all. The second they had pitchers of juice out. Several nearby restaurants (including Uno which is just outside the hotel) deliver to the hotel. Uno's will not deliver the food to your room so be prepared to walk down to the front desk to pick up your food. All in all I'd stay again for a short trip if the location is convenient to where I need as the hotel is clean and staff are friendly. A bunch of minor annoyances, however, add up to a so-so stay. Overall I've found Residence Inn's in general to be going downhill the last 5-6 years. Marriott needs to invest in the upkeep of these properties. They used to be the brand I would prefer to stay at because of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Jolena28,

Thank you so much for staying at the Exton Residence Inn. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you found our staff friendly and rooms clean. We were also glad to hear you could enjoy your breakfast and apologize about the minor inconvenience you ran into. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact any of the manager here and we would be happy to answer your questions. Thank you again for your business and time and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks for work and found the hotel great. I had a studio room which was very large with full kitchen facilities including stove, oven and dishwasher and freezer and utensils - more than you get in most city apartments. The hotel is comfortable and homely. The decor is a little dated but it's very clean and gas everything you could want. The rooms are quiet and clean. The staff are extremely helpful. The breakfast is great with plenty of options. There's great laundry facilities. There's an Uno bar and restaurant in the car park that does good take out if you don't want to cook. I found this hotel really comfortable and like a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnwln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear jnwln,

We love hearing guest feedback and we are glad you were able to provide us with that. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay here with us. All of our staff was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and amenities. If you ever need to stay a couple of weeks in the area, please feel free to call us and book a reservation anytime. Thank you again so much and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and everything went very smoothly. Check-in was very easy, the room was clean, maids did not disturb me and they gave me a late check-out without any problems. The front desk staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly. The location is very good...Unos is right by the hotel and a good place to get delivery from. The price I paid was excellent for all that I got for my money. No complaints at all...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0adtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri_phlrx_gm, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear R0adtripping,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Exton Residence Inn;our staff love hearing feedback from our guests! Let us know at any time if you need us to accommodate any of your travel needs. We hope to see you back at our property in the near future! Thank you again so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 10 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, the leading choice among Exton, PA hotels. We put you within minutes of West Chester University, Great Valley, QVC Studio Park and Exton Square Mall, plus the fascinating history of Valley Forge and Brandywine Battlefield. Sports teams enjoy being near United Sports Training Center, Power Play Rinks, and Iceline. Our corporate guests are convenient to West Pharm, Bentley, Belfore, Johnson & Johnson, West, Faro, Lockheed Martin, and Pipeline. Our hotel near Philadelphia features separate working and living areas, fully furnished kitchens and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing