We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding staff and accomodations good for a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Exton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding staff and accomodations good for a motel”
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Trip advisor was right on...wonderful staff...very considerate and helpful
accomodations good...carpet was stained...but room was clean.
Thank goodness no pets allowed, I am allgeric to dogs...and hotel
totally nonsmk

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    63
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
25
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Great Hotel , Room was clean , smelled great and bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiGiLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with our race team in October and I have honestly got to say that it was probably the best hotel we have ever dealt with. Check-in was faster and easier than any other hotel, and check-out was a breeze. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, especially after long days at the racetrack. We had people ranging from teens to 80's in our group and everyone was treated with the same speedy and courteous service. The Red Robin across the parking lot was also really convenient for a couple of us late-nighters ... The next time we are at the races, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! And I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afye50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Loved the Comfort Suites in Exton. Clean Rooms, efficient reservations and service, and good location. Hot tub & pool and good buffet breakfast topped off a pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed here for two nights and couldn't have been happier with the room. Pull out couch, huge, comfy bed and very clean. The pool was small but clean. Very quiet where we stayed on the third floor. Minimal traffic noise with the AC on. I'd recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit2Actual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We loved everything about this hotel from the ease of check-in and the friendly front desk person to the room size and layout. The air conditioning was super, our room was cool when we entered and we kept it pretty cold throughout the night. We were recently here for a soccer tournament, so I wasn't surprised I had to open the door at 10:00 pm to ask the adults across the hall to "please keep it down a bit". There were as loud as the kids, slamming doors and talking in the doorways. Other than that the only big disappointment was the pool area. The pool area had about 60 wet towels thrown all around, but more concerning was that the pool filter was not circulating; the water level had fallen below the intakes. There was hair floating on top of the water. Our children were disappointed because we wouldn't let them swim. The front desk was called, but did not respond to fix it while we were there. The free breakfast was good, just a lot of soccer kids that swarmed it prior to us getting there. Everything was quickly replenished though. All and all a wonderful hotel, minus the pool problem. Since I don't see others complaining about this, must have been an isolated occurrence.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Comfort Suites in Exton, Pa. is the best hotel that I've stayed in many years. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Our request for "special requirements" was satisfied without any problems or delays. Jennie Norek, Director of Sales, was exceptional from the moment we checked in thru our entire stay. This was our fourth stay within the past year and as long as we need to stay in this area, Comfort Suites of Exton, Pa. is our first call from now on. Their Continental Breakfast is hot and ready when you are. Give them a try and you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lettercarrier57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Exton

Property: Comfort Suites Exton
Address: 700 W Uwchlan Ave, Exton, PA 19341-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Exton Hotel Exton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing