We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodations”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five days during a granddaughter's graduation and found it very accommodating. The safe didn't work when we arrived and a maintenance man was up promptly to replace it.
The room was spacious and great beds.
We enjoyed the great variety at breakfast each day. We were joining our family for the graduates activities every day, so did not use the pool, but would have if we had just been traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    66
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
27
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent 4 nights here for our granddaughter's graduation and it was A+ from the beginning to the end. Front desk was excellent - our accommodations were great and the breakfast was tip top in the mornings. We would definitely stay here again. A++++

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbenzlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very accommodating staff. When I called the hotel to book 2 rooms for unexpected travel, I cannot begin to describe the kindness with which I was met. In the past we have stayed almost exclusively at Marriott properties but this stay has opened my eyes to a friendlier, more customer service based option. Not only were our rooms held for our late arrival, they held adjoining rooms making things easier for us during our stay.
The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and it's quiet so sleep is not disturbed....just check the time on your in-room clock if you plan to use it as your alarm. Both of our rooms had the wrong time, hours off, in fact. Thankful we used cellphones for alarms :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Front desk- very helpful. My family of 4 stayed here because of the pool, free breakfast, and they took my dogs. When the pool wasn't quite warm enough- Charlie, in maintenance, made sure it got warm enough all week! I did laundry here and had very good breakfast every day thanks to the VERY attentive, nice breakfast lady. She was great!! Very clean hotel. Satellite TV went in & out with the heavy rain though. Once we waited a long time for towels but Jenny the manager personally delivered them apologizing because they had problem with a dryer. Walked to Red Robin one night. Good food. Thanks, we will be back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our group stayed here for a local basketball tournament. The hotel was very accomodating. We all got late checkouts (noon), and there were absolutely NO hassles the entire weekend. We ordered dinner in and they allowed us to use an empty conference room. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy. Kids had a blast at the pool. Breakfast was hot and fresh - there was one person in charge of all of the food, and breakfast time was VERY busy with our group and all of the other guests. She did a great job keeping food coming and tidying up. We have stayed in this hotel in the past, and we will definitely use it again for other tournaments in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBrumbaugh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a large group of teenage basketball players stay at this hotel for a tournament this past weekend. The staff was wonderful. Very accomodating and understood our circumstances. They did everything they could to make sure our teams were taken care of and we didn't have to worry about the "little" things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPoppaP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West Chester Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West Chester Exton

Property: Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Address: 700 W Uwchlan Ave, Exton, PA 19341-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West Chester Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location off the Pennsylvania Turnpike (I-76) and near the Eagleview Corporate Center, the inviting Comfort Suites Exton/West Chester hotel is an ideal base for business and leisure guests in the beautiful Brandywine Valley area. Major companies, including West Pharmaceuticals, Shire Pharmaceuticals, Bentley Systems and DSM, are all easily reached from our modern Exton, PA hotel. Enjoy proximity to sports venues including United Sports Training Center in Downingtown and Iceline in West Chester. The hotel is a great location to host out of town wedding guests with ample space for guests to congregate in our lobby, meeting space, and comfortable rooms. Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite equipped with a microwave, mini-refrigerator and MP3 alarm clock/radio. Watch movies on the HDTV and check emails at the desk area with complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites West Chester Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Exton Hotel Exton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing