We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Springboro, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as it looks”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After reading all the great reviews, I feel like I was sold ocean front property in Arizona! I booked a room on choicehotels website for a 1 bedroom suite. It was depicted as a true one bedroom with a separate living area. Upon check in I was told that they didn't have any room like that in the hotel and they were working with choice to correct the web. To their benefit, they did offer me 10% off my stay for the inconvenience. The tv in the room never worked properly. You had to hit a combination of buttons to make it work that the front desk couldn't really help with. At one point someone came up and fiddled with it to make it work. There was mold in the bathroom shower and the tub wouldn't drain while taking a shower. I never complained about the drainage as we were only there 2 days but had we stayed longer I would have. We peaked at the pool and there was some weird looking film on the top of the water so we did not let my daughter swim in it. On the plus side, breakfast was good. Also the location wasn't a bad drive to downtown. We also found a great ice cream place in a neighboring town called Margos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    66
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
92
27
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There were no hotels because the US Open was in Ardmore, PA. Flights were cancelled and I needed a room. Natashia took pity on me and found me a room. She also, at a late hour, got me lined up with car service for a 4am pick up to head back to PHL. When you have been at the airport for hours, battling getting home and dead tired, it is huge to have someone like Natashia helping you get things done. She isn't paid enough.

My room was very comfortable and in great shape. The bathroom was up-to-date and nice to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was pretty standard for the genre, but perfectly fine. The fitness room was nice. We were unfortunate in having the room closest to the lobby on a night when there was a large, noisy crowd watching the NHL playoffs on the lobby TV, and when there was a sizeable group of early adolescent hockey players who were staying at the hotel, and kept thundering up and down the hall outside our room; it would have been nice if the desk staff had mentioned this when they rented us that room! But it all quieted down by 11:00, and everything else about the stay was great.

Room Tip: It can be noisy in rooms immediately adjacent to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything was very good, from check-in to check-out. Natashia, the desk clerk was very helpful on everything I ask. I plan on staying there again in July. The breakfast in the morning was good, everything was hot and fresh. Parking was excellent and everything was super clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for two weeks and was very pleased with the customer service I received from several of the staff. Natasha, Shanice and Lauren did a great job at the front desk as did Megan. Nancy kept the breakfast area very clean every day and managed a full house over the Memorial Day weekend. All these ladies were very friendly, polite and helpful. I would also like to mention what a great job housekeeping did. Marisol & Catalina looked after my room and were very hard working young women. Jeannie took the time to introduce herself and make me feel welcome and I wanted to let her know what a great staff she has put together. Thanks so much to all of you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am almost 65 years old and in all my years I have never recieved the customer service that I recieved From Natasha. She was genuine a real keeper. She helped me with directions, food suggestions, things to do and was just overall outstanding. Thank you to management for the great ameneties and keeping Natasha at the desk when my wife and I checked in. I also wanted to mention that housekeeping must really care about their work because, our room was spotless. Thank you so much we will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were out of town for a soccer tournament - and needed a place for the whole team to stay on the fly for an extra night. Hotel was able to accomodate the entire team. The lobby was full when we arrived due to everyone checking in at once. The front desk ladies were fantastic- they suggested places for us to eat. They offered the breakfast room if we wanted to all gather and order in. They were great. Thank you Natasha and Victoria for all your patience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
724 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West Chester Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West Chester Exton

Property: Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Address: 700 W Uwchlan Ave, Exton, PA 19341-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West Chester Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location off the Pennsylvania Turnpike (I-76) and near the Eagleview Corporate Center, the inviting Comfort Suites Exton/West Chester hotel is an ideal base for business and leisure guests in the beautiful Brandywine Valley area. Major companies, including West Pharmaceuticals, Shire Pharmaceuticals, Bentley Systems and DSM, are all easily reached from our modern Exton, PA hotel. Enjoy proximity to sports venues including United Sports Training Center in Downingtown and Iceline in West Chester. The hotel is a great location to host out of town wedding guests with ample space for guests to congregate in our lobby, meeting space, and comfortable rooms. Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite equipped with a microwave, mini-refrigerator and MP3 alarm clock/radio. Watch movies on the HDTV and check emails at the desk area with complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites West Chester Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Exton Hotel Exton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing