We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for personal or business travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Exton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Exton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for personal or business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I recently stayed 5 nights at this Comfort Suites Hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and inviting. I had a King Suite which had a large desk and a side area with a couch and coffee table. The room had plenty of lamps (six) so it was bright and cheerful. Although I wasn't there on business, my room would have been perfect for a business traveler.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was particularly impressed by Nancy who took care of the Breakfast Buffet. She warmly greeted me every morning and kept the buffet in perfect order with everything always full and the area perfectly clean. When I had a little mishap with the waffle maker, Nancy was very gracious in cleaning it up and not making me feel that I had caused her any trouble. It was a pleasure to see her each morning.

The hotel is in a convenient location near the Turnpike and is withing walking distance of a few casual restaurants. There were two computers available for guests use in the lobby and also a snack shop which had enough items available so one could prepare a microwave meal in the room or have a bite to eat without leaving the hotel. The hotel also offerred free cookies in the afternoon and complimentary coffee was available all the time.

I had a lovely stay there and would recommend the hotel to both families or business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    63
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
86
23
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed here for two nights for a business trip and did not see the pool or exercise room so I can't comment on them. My room was fine. It was clean with a couch and desk so I had plenty of room to set up my computer and work without feeling cramped. The room had a flat screen TV, the bathroom was updated, and the WiFi worked well. Breakfast was fine although the coffee was not very good. It is your typical Comfort Suites. It is a good place for business travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

It is a relatively new property with spacious rooms (mine is a king's bed with a small kitchen, fridge, microwave, TV), free Wifi, cold pool, spa pool, fitness centre and guest laundry - all of which I used and found good. I had booked initially for a week but, being really satisfied with the experience, kept extending & have been here now for 19 days. On my next trip too, I intend to stay here.

The front office staff are very friendly and solve all issues immediately. The housekeeping staff are very efficient but perhaps need a little more training. Two issues - missing hot water in taps on heavy rush weekends and cross-functional training required for staff.

But the biggest positive of this motel is not only the morning breakfast but the touching and highly efficient hospitality of the senior lady Nancy, who never puts a foot wrong whether there are 10 guests on a week-day or 100 including children on week-ends. She simultaneously manages the kitchen and the dining area where she proactively keeps replenishing breakfast items before they run out. What is truly commendable is that she does all this with a smile, helps children and makes everyone feel very welcome with a whole-hearted "Good Morning". She is on the ball through it all. The difference becomes apparent on her off-day. Besides praise, she perhaps deserves an increment and professional elevation.

I would recommend the motel for the business traveller and the holidaying family both.

S N Roy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a newer hotel, with very nice rooms. Ours had 2 queen beds and a single pull out sofa. Beds were very comfy, the pull out was not, but that is just how they are. The room had a small fridge and microwave. Everything was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. There were hot items (eggs, chipped beef gravy, biscuits) along with your usual continental fare. The pool and hot tub are in the basement, they were clean. For those who thought the pool water was green, look again, it is the color of the tile! There were towels to use at the pool. The exercise room is also in the basement and it is small, but nice. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband travels frequently for business and I just happen to tag along on some of his trips. When we are in the Exton, PA area we stay at the Comfort Suites and it was surprisingly better than expected. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, each room had its own ac/heating control unit & mini frig/microwave, showers had hot water, operable flat screen tv and WiFi.

The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The hotel offers a complementary breakfast every morning and the dining room staff (Nancy) was always prompt, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I normally stay at the Residence Inn across the street from Comfort but this time I was there for a large company meeting and we were all booked in the Comfort Suites. They are not suites, they are long rooms with a bit of a seating area at one end which wasn't really an issue. The decor is a bit stuck in the 80's - red and yellow are not my favourite combinations. And the climate system was bizarre - a noisy air blowing contraption right by the side of the bed. I turned it off at night and back on in the morning. It would really have annoyed me if the weather had been extremely hot or cold and I needed the system on overnight. But the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was good and hot and the flat screen TV and WiFi worked just fine. My room was on the back of the hotel and, although it didn't have a view, was probably quieter than facing the 6 lane highway at the front. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but it is inclusive and you won't starve. I didn't have much contact with the staff but when I did they appeared helpful. Overall it is fine for a business stay but I would choose something a little more picturesque and away from the main drag if I was holidaying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuut50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am happy to write that my husband, our 2 children and myself had a wonderful experience at the Comfort Suites. I was a bit concerned traveling with my 10 month old, but Vani Grace at the front desk was very helpful. We arrived late and she was prompt and accomadating. We will absolutely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JASON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Exton

Property: Comfort Suites Exton
Address: 700 W Uwchlan Ave, Exton, PA 19341-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Exton Hotel Exton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing