We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 124 Restaurants in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I go here quite a bit. It is always consistant. Service is usually good unless you get one server there. If that happens, you are sorta on your own. Steaks are good, as well as the salads and the vegetable. Bread is wonderful. For some reason, I have become hooked on the hamburgers which are very very good. Decor is , in my opinion, outdated but that is no big deal. Never had a bad experience there and I will continue to go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food is really good, I've been her twice in three weeks, and I have to say that service for dinner was excellent, but for lunch is really slow, it seems that with the place crowded the service is faster than when it is almost empty, anyway, I really recommend this place if you like steaks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food with great service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had mixed reviews. I had the Flo steak with the shrimp and the steak was great and there were 8 shrimp, so it was a good deal and was tasty. The sirloin steak was so-so and not worth the price. Other 2 meals seemed to be fairly good. Sweet potatoes side dish was so-so; too much maple flavor. Waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Really a great local restaurant in exton”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Hadn't been in a while. Redone, updated look and menu. Gives you a southwest feel inside and a nicely updated menu with a great selection of steaks, ribs and burgers. Nice atmosphere and service. Lots of choices in exton and this one get higher on the list. Try it, you're going to enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had the large prime rib ($25) Outrageous - tasted great - cooked to perfection. My wife had chicken with portabelas (like $18) looked good & tasted good, I had always drove past but never stopped in - my lose. But now that I had, I will be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing