We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a great local restaurant in exton”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 123 Restaurants in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
296 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Really a great local restaurant in exton”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Hadn't been in a while. Redone, updated look and menu. Gives you a southwest feel inside and a nicely updated menu with a great selection of steaks, ribs and burgers. Nice atmosphere and service. Lots of choices in exton and this one get higher on the list. Try it, you're going to enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had the large prime rib ($25) Outrageous - tasted great - cooked to perfection. My wife had chicken with portabelas (like $18) looked good & tasted good, I had always drove past but never stopped in - my lose. But now that I had, I will be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Long wait for food and when it finally was served, it was cold.”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My family and I used to dine here often but things have been going south for about a year. Though we would try it again but it was a mistake. Very slow service and the food was served cold. Manager comped the meal which was the right thing to do but a bad family meal I'd disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank logger93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“You Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very pleasant service. Lots of things to choose from and the portions are reasonable. The atmosphere is one where you can hear yourself think and can have a conversation. Competively priced. Parking is okay. Out of the many restaurants to choose from in the Exton area, you really can't go wrong here. It's not Ruth Cris but is also not Applebees'.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

A real treat for a "cook's night out". I'm never disappointed, no matter what I pick from the menu. Yes, it is a chain restaurant, but we've been going here for years because the atmosphere is eye appealing, noise level very good, waiters and waitresses very pleasant and always there checking your glass for a refill.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing