We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fine”
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Just Fine”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for several nights while on business in the area. Parts of it are a bit dated (furniture, bathrooms) while other things seem to have been updated fairly recently (lobby, linens). It is very clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. There are several restaurants nearby and there is easy access to highways to get you where you need to go. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    146
    36
    27
    21
See reviews for
177
91
42
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This hotel was very nice. The employees were very pleasant and helped us with all of our questions and needs. They treated us like 'family'. The hotel had internet service and we were able to use the computer at any time.

Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Rooms were very clean. Staff was excellent. Really enjoyed the Wednesday night reception. Great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day Weekend. It is basic - no-frills lodging. It was very clean. I found the bed very comfortable. I enjoyed the NO FRILLS breakfast. It was slightly better than continental - lots of variety and warm items too. They allow pets. They have an EXTREMELY TINY pool. Probably only good for splashing - not big enough for laps. Good place to get a rest. I would choose this place for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittenjd2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

This is a very simple hotel with small rooms and basic bathrooms. I was on business and stayed by myself. I can't imagine anyone coming here just for the hotel - it's somewhere to rest your head for the night and then move on. Breakfast is a buffet affair in an area just off the main lobby; no other meals are provided although there are a couple of eateries on the same site. I ate at one of these the evening I was there and it was ok. The service that I experienced was fine. I feel a bit bad giving only two stars because, for what it is, this is a perfecttly adequate little local hotel. If I had to go there again on business then I would but it's not where I'd choose to spend my leisure time.

  • Liked — It provided a bed for the night
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SpivsUKOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

I've been on a business trip in the area and stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. On a positive side - it's clean, stuff is helpful, breakfast is good although standard for this type of hotels, wireless internet is free and usually quite good. Negative - noisy heater/air conditioning. The building is heated enough - no need to use the in-room heater, but I can hardly imagine staying there in the summer. A TV in the next room can be heard good enough to ruin your night sleep (didn't happen to me, they turned it off just before midnight). Long distance calls are priced ridiculously high (I stayed in 3* hotel in Manhattan just a few weeks ago, they didn't charge that much).

  • Liked — Free wireless internet
  • Disliked — Noise from the heater and the next room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gena67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2007

This past Thanksgiving my parents were visiting from Georgia and stayed at the Hampton Inn Exton for 6 nights.

I regularily stay at Hamptons (10+ times a year) and this particular property is in bad need of a redo as it's dirty and outdated. The rooms are tiny and the heating/AC system is extremely outdated and noisy.
Furniture looked to be the original from the mid 80's and the carpeting was matted and old looking.

Overall a Hampton to be avoided.

Dave in PA

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank DeltaHotel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing