We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Have stayed once before and close to destination. Rooms is always nice and clean. No issues which for someone who stays out as often as I do is appreciated. Staff is always friendly and nice. Price is right, walking to a couple decent places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and are pleased that you choose to return to us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    143
    34
    27
    21
See reviews for
174
89
40
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honeoye Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated but were kept up until way after 1:30 a.m. listening to noisy people in the next room. We reported it to the front desk but didn't seem to make any difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

What an awesome experience for someone who almost always travels with two dogs. Super dog friendly environment with no pet fee! Nice big grassy areas surround the hotel for dog walking - caution though they are on a busy street, so no off-leash walking. The room was clean and comfortable.
I did not try the breakfast, but others who stayed there just raved about it.
The staff here was fantastic, and all I encountered loved dogs.
There rooms have a mini-fridge, but with no freezer compartment. That and the fact that the window didn't open were my only downsides.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby - there are several that are basically one step away. Very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your visiti with us. We are very pet friendly, and enjoy all the differant visitors that we meet. They are a part of your family, so we do our best to make them happy too. Thanks for staying with us, and hopefully when you return you'll have time to enjoy our breakfast and special hospitality while you are starting your day. We appreciate you choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly. A free breakfast was included, which included a variety of food choices. The room was spacious. The television had a huge selection of channels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. Our hotel team is proud to have been recognized and won many awards for service. We are also focused on the cleanliness of all areas of the hotel and guestrooms to help you relax and feel at home. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a little dated and undergoing extensive remodeling during our stay. Layout was a little different than any other Hampton I've seen. Hotel staff was top notch.

Would have rating higher, but I've never seen an operating hotel with such a mess.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pondguyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
II am sorry that you were impacted by our corridor renovations. Limiting the renovation area to part of a floor was our goal, but not always possible due to the challenges of the work. I hope that you will return soon as our renovation is complete with new wall vinyl, tile floors and new carpeting on all floors of hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This Hampton Inn is convenient, clean, and has a great staff. The breakfast was a little above what you normally expect and with the variety offered, there is no reason for anyone to be hungry in the morning. The staff here was especially pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are so happy that you found all that our hotel has to offer to your liking. We are focused on excellent service and cleanliness, and like all of our guests to feel it during their visit. We like that you rate us "best in the area!" and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you are looking for 5 Star decor, look elsewhere*. However, if you care about easy check in/out, a clean, comfortable bed (clean spreads for each new guest...that's nice.) and friendly staff, you'll be happy. Nothing stands out as a red flag. *they were doing some remodeling in hallways

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for the good review about your recent stay with us. Hampton Inn is a great select service brand that focuses on providing clean rooms, excellant service with a caring, interested touch. I am glad that we provided that for your stay, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing