We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay here”
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Over the last several years I have stayed as much as twelve weeks a year in this property, that in itself should speak well of it. The staff has always made sure each stay was a pleasant experience. The weekly Managers reception on Wednesday's is enjoyable and appreciated. The breakfast is always fresh and good.
Rooms are clean and comfortable and in room amenities are adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experiences at our hotel. "Always a good stay" says it all, and we are happy that you are loyal to our hotel. We appreciate your choosing Hampton while staying in Exton, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 590 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Located very close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike exit and very easy to find and get to. Major name restaurants located within walking distance. Also close to local shopping Malls. Located very close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike exit and very easy to find and get to. Major name restaurants located within walking distance. Also close to local shopping Malls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We are only half a mile from the PA Turnpike at exit 312, which makes us the perfect stop between Philadelphia, Lancaster, New York and Washington DC. We also have every kind of restuarant you would enjoy to include award winning independent restuarants to ethnic to many casual dining options. Shopping has many forms here from outlets to King of Prussia Mall with top designers. To make a perfect trip, don't forget the many historical and museum choices in Chester and the Philadelphia area. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very helpful, friendly staff, can't say enough about the stasff! Hotel is showing age, but renovations were underway while we were there. About 3 miles to SEPTA station for trips to center city, Philadelphia. Good restaurants nearby, and not too far for day-tripping to the dutch country. Good highway connections, room was quiet. This was our second stay at this Hampton, and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank History_Alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing about your recent visit with us. I am glad that you find our staff exceptional; I think so too. We have many employees that have been here over six or more years, and they are dedicated to you, the customer. Please plan to visit soon as our renovations are nearly complete with the new carpet installed on every floor. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a favorable survey because we love the Hampton Inn. I don't think it is necessary to make nay more comments. We love the Hampton Inn. We have been using this Hotel for several years and I know what is right from what is wrong and the Hampton Inn is very important to us. Thanks and have a blessed day in the Lord.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gloriam306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your Hampton Loyalty. We appreciate you choosing Hampton while in Exton, and hope that will return soon as our renovations are nearly complete. You will find new flooring, carpet and wallvinyl in all the corridors and lobby that now complements the newly renovated guest rooms. Please plan to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Chosen because we were visiting Victory Brewing - which is a fantastic place with amazing beers. Hotel was basic, functional, but not too bad at all. Room was fine, breakfast was fine, lack of a bar was a bit of a pain but there are decent places not too far away. Not exactly handy for the train but we managed thanks to reception sorting out a taxi for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. Victory Brewing is a great place to visit for their unique beers and tasty menu. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the breakfast and that we were able to secure transportation. Plan to come back for Victory's summer specials and enjoy our poolside Wednesday dinner reception. We'll be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn in Exton/Dowingtown, PA. The quality of the acommodations and service was excellent and they are pet friendly. The bedspreads are cleaned after each stay. The rooms are very quiet with a very efficient heating and cooling system. The breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold items including personal made waffles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your fine recomentation about our Hampton Inn in Exton. We are proud our our many Hampton Awards for excellant service, and you can see them on a wall near the front desk. We love having you here, and we are happy that you are happy to stay here. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed here on several trips over the last 8 years. Still a very good Hampton however this trip there were just a lot of "little" things. A small click from the furnace when it cycled on, some thin towels and water barely hot enough to work. Staff as always was excellent and there is some remodeling work going on currently. I hope they are back to 100% by next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton and to our location. I appreciate your understanding about the corridor renovations that are nearly complete and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Address: 4 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: $96 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing