We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent rooms but no on site exercise room and slow WIFI”
Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent rooms but no on site exercise room and slow WIFI”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Decent rooms but no on site exercise room and slow WIFI. The breakfast was also not very good. The bed was very comfortable, which I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. The staff was always helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I appreciate the time you gave us in reviewing our hotel. Although we do not have a fitness center on site, we do have free YMCA full use passes for the two Y's within one mile of the hotel. I am sorry that our wireless HSIA was not as you expected. We are committed to great free wireless availability and hope that our support team was able to resolve the issue. Thank you for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    151
    40
    28
    22
See reviews for
189
96
42
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff extremely clean, great breakfast., pet friendly ( no extra charge) highly recommend!!!! Restaurants very close by easy on and of the PA turnpike. Close to Valley Forge King of Prussia Mall

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the great short and sweet review of your stay at our hotel. Our location is great- near to Philadelphia, Lancaster and many historical and shopping venues. Our hotel team is committed to providing spotless rooms with excellent service. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds in the hotel industry and this Hampton Inn was no exception. Our room was well appointed, clean and soooo comfortable. Just the right antidote after a long drive. We can always count on a Hampton Inn and this one in particular (I've stayed here before) for a restful night's sleep. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors in the back (east) are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronstales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I am so glad that your stay with us was "relaxing." Our goal is provide clean rooms, great amenities and the best breakfast for every guest. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton, and especially to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff nice and location is great. Easy on off turnpike close to King of Prussia shopping. Breakfast is always an awesome spread, full and clean! My only complaint (if it is one)I don't love the pillows but love the beds, however my husband likes the beds but loves the pillows! So its just personal taste.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Exton. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the hospitality offered along with our beds. We do have two kinds of pillows on the beds- down & poly fill- so perhaps you only used one of the offerings. Please plan to visit again, and check out all the pillows. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is clean, quiet and friendly, the breakfast is very good. The hotel is conveniently located. The pool is outdoors, when I have been their there is no lifeguard. The breakfast buffet is very good, the setting is comfortable and service is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. Our location near the PA Turnpike and Exton and midway between center city Philadelphia and Lancaster make us the perfect place to visit all our area has to offer. Carmen and our breakfast team are dedicated to providing you with the freshest food and the finest service available to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were there from Illinois due to my Mom having a heart attack. We drive 15 hours from Illinois to get to Pennsylvania asap. We arrived without a reservation and was taken care of immediately. The staff left a bag of magazines, soda, snack and a get well soon card at our door when we were at the hospital with my Mom. Mom never recovered and passed away. The staff were unbelievably caring and concerned. They are awesome people working for you here. They touched our hearts. When we arrived home, a day later, we received a sympathy card for the loss of my mom. Signed by all of the employees. Service and care that we never seen before in our lives. God Bless all of the Employees at your Exton/Downingtown location. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank krazykatz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to resond to a survey about your recent stay with us. We are so sorry for your loss and reason for travel, and thought that a simple card of caring could help you bear such a great loss. Making you comfortable is most important, especially when a family is together for a loss. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in Exton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed bed and breakfasts in the past but decided to stay in the Exton Hampton on this trip. We plan to try other Hampton's in the future to see if they compare with the Exton Hampton. We have NEVER stayed in a hotel that so favorably impresses us! It was clear through the entire process of booking through check out that all the staff were very well trained to cater to their guests needs. We did not meet the manager but we believe this is a reflection of the management of this hotel. The cleaning people, the woman who kept the breakfast supplies in stock, the front desk staff -- ALL -- the employees we came in contact with were over the top polite, helpful and cheerful. I was a little concerned the rooms would smell like pets, since it is pet friendly. I had indicated a preference for a non-pet friendly room. Before leaving home, we received a phone call saying all rooms were pet friendly. We were very impressed that this was followed up on. Indeed the room was fresh and no trace of animal smell. When we checked in, the room was directly across from an ice machine. We called down to the desk to see if we could get another room not near the ice machine where it would be quieter. The response was "no problem". We were given another room immediately with a king bed and a sofa. What comfort! The mattress was superb, the room was easy to darken for good sleep, it was very very quiet, we've never seen a room with so many outlets and ways to connect technology, there was instant hot water in the bathroom sink and shower. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with multiple kinds of fresh fruit, danishes, pastries, eggs, bacon, hot oatmeal, Greek and other yogurts, great selection of cold cereals, juices, etc... There was something for everyone! And again, I can't say enough about how kind and polite the staff was. My husband was looking over the breakfast selections and the woman that stocked the breakfast greeted him and asked him if there was something he'd like that wasn't out that she could get for him!! After leaving the Exton Hampton, we spent two night in the Fort Washington, PA Hilton. The difference was like night and day and we paid more at the Hilton. We wished we could go back to the Exton Hampton! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! This had made us want to check out other Hampton's for our next trip away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank virginia20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and care to share about your recent visit with us. Our Hampton Inn Exton Mission Statement is: "To have competent, confident and caring staff make good things happen for every guest by providing clean rooms and excellent service." I am so glad that we were succussful in our mission, and trust that your loyalty to Hampton will provide you with many more good hotel stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
724 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing