We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Exton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Exton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We cannot thank Hampton Inn Exton enough for accomodating our soccer team at the last minute! We won our division Memorial Day weekend and needed a place to stay Sunday night as our final game was Monday at 8:00 in Downingtown. They had rooms available for everyone on the team from King Suite to 2 Queens. Our family had a first floor room, which was very nice - it's hard to find rooms with 2 Queen beds. Bathroom was well-stocked and clean. It was a bit noisy, but with other teams there and being not too far from the elevator, you expect that! Everyone did settle down and it was quiet overnight. This property is well-maintained, the staff is friendly and the front desk person Sunday night was amazing dealing with phone calls and checking us in! She kept a smile on her face the ENTIRE time! We had a microwave and fridge and a flat screen tv, along with a built-in desk and chair. They made good use of space in this room. Breakfast was great and they opened up the additional room for us so there was more seating for the kids to sit down to eat before heading out to the field. Thank you to everyone at the Hampton Inn Exton for making our last-minute stay so GREAT! A great hotel combined with the fact it was 8 miles from our field, we hope to book this hotel for the next time we attend the FC Delco Cup! Thank you again!!!!!

Room Tip: Only stayed on the first floor, but liked that I didn't have to drag everything on to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueBoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us over Memorial Day weekend. The FC Delco Soccer Tournament is the largest one in the country, and we prepare early to take care of our guests. I am so glad that you found our rooms comfortable and clean, and were able to enjoy our extended breakfast time. We look forward to this event every year to share Hamptonality with families while they support their children and teams. We hope to see you at next years event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    145
    35
    27
    21
See reviews for
176
89
40
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lansing, new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

when you travel with a pet, you sometimes have to stay in places you normally wouldn't choose. It was a pleasant surprise, then, to find this hotel. It was clean, secure, comfortable, with very friendly staff and nice amenities. The room was very attractive and luxurious. and the location was safe and close to a lot of restaurants. We couldn't stay for breakfast, (which really looked great) but coffee and juice was available both in the lobby and the room, and there was a nice "grab n' go" bag with a muffin, granola bar, water, and fresh fruit. There were even dog biscuits at the desk. Maybe not a gourmet feast, but I just liked the idea that someone thought to provide that kind of service. Considering how nice the hotel was, the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are so happy that your family - including the furry one- enjoyed their stay with us. We are so glad to have your pets stay with us, that we have a special "Bow Wow Special Package" that includes treats, doggie bowls, toys and special restuarants and trails that welcome pets. We think that pets make some of our "best guests!" Come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Decent Hampton hotel, no problems with the stay. Hoss's Steakhouse across the parking lot, Red Robin burger joint across the street, Chinese that delivers down the street. Seems pretty new and is clean throughout. Complimentry breakfast is above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank masd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Exton while you were visiting the area. I am glad that you were happy with your stay, and enjoyed our many breakfast offerings from fresh waffles to oatmeal with toppings to eggs and bagels. I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The lady that was taking care of the complimentary breakfast every morning was exceptionally friendly and helpful every morning!! Took the time to make sure every guest was happy with their stay and asked if the breakfast was well and asked if she could get or do anything for us. Also manager went around during breakfast checking with the guests about their stay. People at front desk were always extremely nice and accommodating!! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Exton while in our area. Carmen; our breakfast hostess; will be happy to hear that you felt cared for while enjoying breakfast. Having happy guests is her goal every day, and I get to hear compliments on her service daily while I visit guests during breakfast. We hope that you will return soon, and bring your pet if you like, as we are pet friendly-- and loving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great customer service, I forgot my cell phone charger and the desk let me borrow one. The service was great and the hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast staff was always checking on us to make sure that we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for sharing about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Exton. I am glad that we could help you charge your phone with the ready supply that we keep on hand to aid guests. Asking us to help is the first step towards your problem solution, so thank you for letting us help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very good value. Nice clean, quiet rooms, and comfortable beds. Breakfast has alot of choices. Friendly helpful staff. great location. Highly recommend. Stay here every time we take, visit or pick my son up at VFCC. There are a lot of places to eat close by also. +++++++++++++

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmccord66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay Hampton while visiting Valley Forge Christian College. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and our breakfast fresh and good. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We’ve stayed at this property several times because it is convenient to nearby family. The property is fine – a typical Hampton Inn (I am Hilton Honors Gold member).
Our disappointment was the staff and service.
It started with the need for 2 extra pillows. We called down to the front desk and were told no problem – they will be right up. 30 minutes later, no pillows. Called down a second time and told the FD that we would be happy to come down and pick them up.
Sent my 15 year old son to retrieve the pillows. He returned with one having been told no more were available. To top it off – no pillow case. So I went to the front desk for a pillow case.
Upon the request the clerk seemed slightly put off by my request, stating – “My bad, my bad, I’m not in housekeeping”.
Now it gets interesting. My wife left her jacket in the room, discovering the mistake upon our return home to CT that evening. She immediately called the Hampton speaking with the front desk. Gave room #, description of jacket and stated we could have family pick it up if recovered.
The response was a surprising attitude basically stating that they didn’t know if anything was found. My wife had to press to have the employee agree to leave a note for housekeeping. We asked for a follow up call the next day. No call so, we called, no one had any idea what we were talking about.
My wife asked for the manager, spoke with the young lady explaining the course of events. Her response “That shouldn’t have happened” I will personally look into this and call you tomorrow.
Tomorrow came and went, no call.
Take note there is a Fairfield Inn across the street, we’re trying that one next time.

Room Tip: Try the Fairfield Inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rflormann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Exton, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing abour your stay with us. I must apologize for the poor response of our staff with your pillow request. You should have been brought two pillows with cases within 10 minutes of your request. Unfortunately, there were no items found in your room after you left so we could not return your article of clothing. I hope that you will stay with us again, as I am sending you a "Free Night Stay " certificate for you to use for your next visit to Exton. I know that you will have a better experience, and happy that you chose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Exton

Property: Hampton Inn Exton
Address: 4 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Exton Hotel Exton
Hampton Inn Downingtown Exton
Exton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing