We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful respite for my young family”
Review of Canna Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Etters
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canna Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Etters B&B and Inns
Baltimore
1 review
“A wonderful respite for my young family”
Reviewed March 23, 2009

This was the second trip to Canna Country Inn for me and my two young daughters. The updated decor and the friendly atmosphere immediately set the tone for the weekend. Quiet evenings and delicious breakfasts made this a wonderful place to rest our world-weary minds and ski-weary bodies.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardSkolasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
15
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed here to go tubing with are children and there friends. The kids enjoyed the game room. Would highly recommend this to anyone families and for a romanic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rineharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We have used dozens of B & Bs for 20 years at home and in Nova Scotia. Canna Country Inn ranks among our top ten favorites in our opinion. We reserved a room at the end of a 3-week vacation to break up a long drive home to Connecticut. As soon as my wife and I set foot inside the inn, we knew we had to spend another day to unwind and "decompress."

The inn is clean, plush, the breakfasts were excellent, and the hosts were friendly and helpful in making us comfortable and in choosing places to find great meals. (They suggested the Rock Bass Grill where we dined at a table enjoying the city lights of Harrisburg reflecting on the Susquehanna River. The meal was superior and moderately priced.) What a great way to end a vacation!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2009

Canna Inn is a beautifully converted 1850's barn, full of charm. My husband and I and our children were warmly welcomed and felt right at home. The Inn provides everything you could want for a relaxing stay - we loved the window seats and fireplaces and large comfortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieCat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2009

The Canna Country Inn is huge, welcoming and tastefully decorated. We are local to the area and just needed a weekend away to relax and unwind... and we were not disappointed! This was our 2nd B&B, and I have to say that we were completely at home and comfortable the entire time. Daniel and Susan are wonderful! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We stayed only one night on our way to Baltimore - we plan to go back again for sure. Close to the Harrisburg & Hersey area. The home was lovely and comfortable (a converted barn). Daniel & Susan were congenial and welcoming. They are pretty new to the area but that did not interfere wtih anything we wanted to do. There is a separate living room area for guests with cooking facilities and you are also allowed to use the patio and grill. The area was very picturesque and we want to bring our frineds back with us and use it as a base for some bike tours.

  • Liked — CLEAN & Unique
  • Disliked — squeaky bed (the bed was very comfortable it just squeaked with each movement)
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We had a great time at the Canna Inn. There were three of us, my husband, myself and our 4 year old daughter, we stayed in the "Season's Room" which was perfect for our needs, it slept three very confortably. The Canna Inn was very kid friendly and I highly reccomend it if your traveling with children - big and little (I had a hard time breaking my husband away from the pool table and pinbball game upstairs). There is also plenty of room for kids to run and play outside. Daniel and Susan were wonderful hosts and the food was great! We are looking forward to returning.

  • Liked — Great beds
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Loritwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etters
4.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
#1 of 2 in Middletown
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canna Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canna Country Inn

Property: Canna Country Inn
Address: 393 Valley Rd, Etters, PA 17319-8916
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Etters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Etters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canna Country Inn offers all the amenities of a modern hotel in the comfortable and personalized setting of an Inn. From the preparation of your room to the full country breakfast.With 7800 sq. feet of incredible space with 30 foot ceilings, event room, 2 fully equipped kitchens, you can host that wedding, family reunion, special party, or business retreat. There are plenty of grounds to explore or relax. Get away from it all in the country yet, still be near everything you want ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Etters
Etters Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing