We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!! Do Not Give Your Credit Card For Reservations!”

Value Inn Harrisburg-York
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Value Inn Harrisburg-York
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Etters
Reviewed July 10, 2009

My wife called on 07-03-2009 to make a reservation on 07-10-2009, when we arrived at the hotel on 07-10-2009 the assistant manager could not find our reservation. Upon looking further she found that she had booked the reservation for 07-03-2009 (the day we called to make the 07-10-2009 reservation) and had actually billed our credit card.

We thought okay, honest mistake and asked her to credit it to our stay for 07-10-2009. She refused to admit any mistake and insisted that we pay again for 07-10-2009. While we were discussing this issue she brushed us asided and ignored us to wait on another patron that walked in. She refused to let us speak with her manager and we had no other choice but to leave. We were in town for my daughter's soccer tournament and had to make the 1 hour and 45 minute trip back home, now we will have to make the trip again early next morning. Very rude, inconsiderate, no service, and refused to put us in contact with her manager.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2008

Usually I don't have time to write reviews, but this one is so bad I can't help it.

1) Dirty linens (with blood stains) that the personnel refuses to replace
2) Room not cleaned once during the entire 3 nights stay
3) TV remote not functional
4) Bathroom smells like something is rotting under the floor
5) Facility not locked over night - anyone can enter
6) Non-smoking room smells with smoke

Yes this is the only motel in Etters, so if you must stay in this town you have no choice. But if you don't - try to avoid this place and find something in Harrisburg or York instead.

PS: Two Brothers Italian restaurant next to the hotel is very good though.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: si vous voulez l'avantage d'un motel, précisez bien : first floor mais je ne garantis pas qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acmx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francy2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etters
4.6 mi away
Highland Inn
Highland Inn
#9 of 14 in New Cumberland
5 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisbu...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
301 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#21 of 26 in York
76 reviews
5.4 mi away
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Motel 6 Harrisburg
#11 of 14 in New Cumberland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn Harrisburg-York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Harrisburg-York

Address: 70 Robinhood Dr, Etters, PA 17319-9528 (Formerly Super 8 Etters/Harrisburg Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Etters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Etters
Price Range: $46 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Harrisburg-York 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Value Inn Harrisburg-York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etters Super Eight
Etters Super 8
Super 8 Etters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing