We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Value Inn Harrisburg-York
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Value Inn Harrisburg-York
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Etters
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    34
    13
    19
See reviews for
40
21
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Carlisle for the fall swap meet. It was cheap and we found out why. Walls and doors were stained with God knows what. Beds were very low and uncomfortable. Head board came off the wall in the middle of the night and smashed me in the head (fantastic wake up call). Breakfast area has 2 tables and is in the main lobby so don't plan on eating breakfast there. We will be finding a different hotel to stay in next year that's for sure

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewsPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port credit,ont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for a trip to Ocean City,MD. As the previous reviewers have stated and I agree with this hotel is good for the the amount charged....however, exactly why was the heat going full-blast in the hallways during the middle of August ? And why breakfast hours of 6 to 9am ? I doubt very much that an early rising business person would stay here, so where is the logic ?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank north49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel was not bad at all. We did a weekend trip to Hershey and decided to stay here. Because we plan to be out and about for the two days we didn't mind since we were not going to be in the room as much. Gayle was the person at the front desk working when we checked in - she was nice. The rooms are very dates - the AC looked like it was from the 1980's but dont let that fool you the room was cold after turning it on - it surprised me how cold the room got. The location not so bad a diner just 2 minutes away and the best a Walmart (for any items that your forget to pack) is down the street and its open 24 hours. Hershey was a straight 24 minute drive.
All in all not a bad hotel for the price - $55.00.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enoa710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms were good enough for the price. The desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. Not much of a breakfast but didn't expect much. Rooms were fairly clean although the floor in our room seemed damp and there was a slight odor.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 796mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I had booked a non smoking Queen a week in advance.Finally arrived after a hard days ride.(motorcycles)We were greeted by a very friendly woman but was told that the "non smoking room we'd requested was not available but they had a 2 dbl non smoking room for $20 more.I told the woman and the owner that this was not acceptable.We would take the 2 bed room but not at a much higher price.We were to stay 2 nights but the owner didn't care.We were invited to go elsewhere.So much for customer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Super 8 in Etters is your average Super 8: no frills, but clean. Our only complaint would be that the bed sheets were too short. What makes the motel, however, is the staff. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. The location is out in the boondocks of Harrisburg, so if you're staying to do things in Harrisburg, be aware that you're on the far side of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etters
5.4 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn Harrisburg-York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Harrisburg-York

Property: Value Inn Harrisburg-York
Address: 70 Robinhood Dr, Etters, PA 17319-9528 (Formerly Super 8 Etters/Harrisburg Area)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Etters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Etters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Harrisburg-York 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Value Inn Harrisburg-York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etters Super 8
Etters Super Eight
Super 8 Etters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing