We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priced right and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Priced right and friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Recently converted to the Clarion, this hotel is undergoing some upgrades. New lobby area, restaurant and bar / lounge. The staff was very accommodating & friendly during our stay and made the visit enjoyable. Our dinner and breakfast the next morning were excellent. Priced right and friendly!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsparks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear robsparks09,

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Philadelphia Airport for your recent stay. Like you, we are also very excited about the new renovations to the Clarion Hotel. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you not only enjoyed the hotel but the restaurant experience as well.

With so many choices here at the Philadelphia International Airport, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    134
    107
    79
    97
See reviews for
142
119
54
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here in February and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The staff is friendly but most importantly, the room was very clean. I have stayed here before and will return again. It is a great location if you don't want to stay directly in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Versaillesgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Versaillesgold,

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Philadelphia Airport for your recent stay. Like you, we agree that our location is much better than center city, not to mention our rates are better too. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your guestroom. Our friendly team members will be very glad to hear that they made an impression on another guest!

With so many choices here at the Philadelphia International Airport, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I frequently stay in Philadelphia for work and this hotel is of choice for me. Reliable and free transportation to and from the hotel. There is a small diner and a Denny's conveniently located down the street for a quick cheap meal. The in-house restaurant is also very good. The staff is friendly and extremely willing to accommodate your needs. The rooms are very clean and I enjoy the workout facility. Five stars for me.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Alex W.,

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Philadelphia Airport for your recent stay. We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations and that you not only enjoyed your guestroom but our fitness room as well. You will happy to know that our NEW restaurant/bar will be opening in Early Spring '13. Our full-service restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner for your convenience.

With so many choices here at the Philadelphia International Airport, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I truly my recent stay at the Clarion. I truly appreciated the new look. I would like suggest upgrading the beds. What an opportunity to get away and enjoy some quiet time. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. The weekend getaway was thouroughly needed. Thanks so much...Smile

Room Tip: Love the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shambra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Shambra J,

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Philadelphia Airport for your recent stay. Like you, we also appreciate the new look to our hotel and the many renovations that were completed. Thank you for the suggestion about our beds, we have recently upgraded our bedding, so hopefully you will enjoy a completed guestroom during your next visit. Our staff strives to deliver very pleasant and courteous service to each and every guest, so they will be glad to see your compliments. Hopefully, you will get to visit us again during your next weekend getaway!

With so many choices here at the Philadelphia International Airport, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I am happy to say that I was excited to see the new renovations by the Clarion hotel. I had hoped that my previous experience with the hotel would be matched. Much to my surprise, they exceeded my expectations. The room was comfortable and the updates were spot on. I stay at this hotel for the convenience of their park and jet. But their staff is always attentive and eager to please. I look forward to my next stay. Keep up the excellent work. Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Maria C.,

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Philadelphia Airport for your recent stay. Like you, we are also very excited about the new renovations to the Clarion Hotel. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you not only enjoyed your guestroom but your Park&JET experience as well.

With so many choices here at the Philadelphia International Airport, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many time due to the fact that this is the place where my company put me up in PHL. Given a choice I would go some place else. The beds are uncomfortable. The wake-up calls are unreliable. The hotel restaurant is terrible and so are the only two other places to eat, the Dinner and Dennies. The hotel van is shared with the long term parking so it alway takes a long time and then when it does come then it is full and you might have wait till the next time it come around.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flydawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Flydawg1,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel during your recent stay. I understand that your company has chosen our hotel among the many choices here at the Philadelphia Airport for many great reasons. During our recent extensive renovation, we have upgraded our guestrooms, including the bedding, bathrooms, 32 LCD TV's and more! Our temporary restaurant is available while our NEW restaurant/bar is being built on-site and scheduled to open in early Spring '13. We apologize for the unreliable wake-up calls. Our Front Office Management team is working on a standard operating procedure to make sure all calls are set-up appropriately. While you are here, you can always place an automatic wake-up call directly from your phone in the guestroom to assure you will receive it.

During your next stay with us, I invite you to sit down with me or anyone on my management team to discuss any ideas that your may have that would make your stay more enjoyable. We strive to make each and every guest happy with their stay and if we can personalize it, allow us to do so!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Absoutley love the Clarion Staff, they are so accomodating & Friendly. The park & jet is so convenient and the service is right on time no long waits. Our overnight stay was perfect enjoyed our dinner food was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear palcork,

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Philadelphia Airport for your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, including your Park&JET experience, as well as your dining experience. We strive to give the best service and really want our guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay.

With so many choices here at the Philadelphia International Airport, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
4.5 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Property: The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 76 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029-1001 (Formerly Ramada Philadelphia Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 14 shuttle/vans and 5+ consistently running around the clock. Timely arrival/departure from the PHL airport is our priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Philadelphia Airport Hotel Essington
Ramada Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Ramada Hotel Essington
Essington Ramada
Ramada Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing