We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok. Will not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The only positive I had was that the staff was friendly at the front desk. The hotel was hosting a Salsa dance convention and the crowds and noise level was unbelievable. At 3am there were groups running up and down the hall singing clapping and yelling and it was that way all weekend. There was no consideration for people who might be trying to sleep. There was no parking and we had to park way in the back of the building and walk around to the front. We had to wait for elevators to take us to our room due to the crowd. When an event like this is planned, the 'regular' travelers should be warned and advised in advance so they can decide if they want to deal with this. We were there for a nice four days to attend a family wedding and it really impacted our trip negatively. On another note, the light in our dressing area went out and we called for repair and the maintenance man came quickly. However, a while later, it went out again and I reported it and no one ever came to fix it. We have family in the area but we will not be staying at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey G, Director of Sales at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

I appreciate you sharing this information. We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have been caused. I would be more than happy to help you with any future reservations you may need, making sure to address with you if we have any big events at the time.
I will also check on the call log to make sure the maintenance issue was addressed.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 630 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a great stay in the Ramada. The van service from the airport is excellent. The people at the front desk that checked me in were maybe the nicest I have ever encountered. My room was clean. Every time I encountered a housekeeping employee, I was greeted with kindness. They have a restaurant in the hotel, I enjoyed dinner and breakfast there. I would go back to this Ramada. ML

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey G, Director of Sales at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
We would welcome the opportunity to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audrey G, Director of Sales at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audrey G, Director of Sales at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marla W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason B, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audrey G, Director of Sales at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audrey G, Director of Sales at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 76 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029-1001 (Formerly Ramada Philadelphia Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range: $116 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 14 shuttle/vans and 5+ consistently running around the clock. Timely arrival/departure from the PHL airport is our priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Philadelphia Airport Hotel Essington
Ramada Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Ramada Hotel Essington
Essington Ramada
Ramada Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing