We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$159
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
49
85
56
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
85
56
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaware riverfront deskshuttle servicehi expressnext morningfree breakfastbit datedfree shuttlethe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againphlhiephiladelphiaconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 231 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Room and service were generally decent. Problem: I redeemed air miles for the hotel stay when my family stayed at the hotel for one night on Sept 16th. The staff did not process that properly and continued to charge us for the room, even though through Air Miles, we have already redeemed points for the room. As we were in a rush to catch the flight when we checked out, we paid for the room and hoping to sort this out after we return home. After almost a month's time, we finally got the confirmation from Air Miles that they have resolved the issue with hotel management and that I should be expecting a refund within two weeks. Unfortunately, to this date, we still have not received a refund of the room cost. The process of bringing resolution to this refund has been extremely frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Wendy L

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your time and comment, as our guest our important to us! We really apologize for the mix up on your air miles and your refund! We would love to talk to you, please give us a call directly or email us! Thank you

Shanna AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Love this hotel and especially the staff who are very helpful, kind, and make one feel very welcome. They have onsite parking at seven dollars a day which is cheaper than the surrounding
car parks. I have parked there many times without a problem as the area is well lit. They offer
free shuttle service to and from the airport which runs every half hour on the hour from 6 a.m. to
one a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Travelskip,

Here at our Holiday Inn Express we most certainly thank you for your time and comment as we read each one! We are glad you had a great experiance with us. We look forward to your future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I originally booked for the hotel next door. After having an absolutely horrible experience over there, Rodney, one of the night front desk agents assisted us with getting checked out over there and got us a room at this hotel for the same length of our stay. He gave me a great deal to help with the cost. Super friendly and very professional. He helped us turn such a rocky start into a much better stay. The room was a million times better than the first room I had checked into and the beds were very very comfortable. Very clean and spacious. It was a very convenient location for me because I didnt have a car and needed to be in chester the few days of our trip which was very close. Every one I came in contact there between the shuttle service who picked me up at the airport to the wonderful lady who ran the free breakfast to even housekeeping. Everyone was amazingly friendly and it was definitely a great clean inexpensive spot to stay. Hopefully if I am able to come back to Philly soon this will be the place I chose to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaitieHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

KaitieHorton,

On behalf of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express, we are most certainly glad that we were able to help your experiance be a better one! Thank you for taking your time to comment and for all your compliments, we will be sure to let staff know about your great compliments! Thank you again!

Sincerly,
Shanna Frisby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I reserved 6 rooms with varying days of arrival, varying number of occupants in each room, and varying times of departure. One room was cancelled but the remaining 5 were occupied. Tarshia was wonderful. She is a valuable asset to Holiday Inn Express. Tarshia was very professional and treated all 12 of us with respect and sensitivity. Our requests were handled promptly and feedback was readily provided. We left with warm feelings. The entire staff was friendly and courteous; the Cook, Housekeeper and the Shuttle Driver. The food was good. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. We were visiting Philly to attend our sister's surprise 60th birthday party and BOTH experiences were GREAT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Rena R,

We are most certainly glad you stayed with us and that we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to comment to let us know about your great experiance with us! We will be sure to let Tarshia and the rest of the staff know about your wonderful compliments. Thanks again.

Sincerly
Shanna Frisby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I got stuck in the Philadelphia airport on the way to Phoenix. When we asked Delta if they were going to furnish us a hotel room, they gave us a pink slip with a list of hotels. We called the Holiday Inn Express and they had a room. They quoted us the rate on the pink slip of $89 for the night. When we arrived at the hotel thirty minutes later, the clerk told us the rate was $109 for the night. The clerk at desk says it happens ALL the time. Shame on you Holiday Inn Express and shame on US Airways for giving out the names of hotels that take advantage of stranded travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curly1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Curly 1930,

On behalf of the staff here at Holiday Inn Express, we apologize for any inconvenience that you experianced during your stay with us! Our goal is that we will deliver great a experiance at all times. Thank you for your comment, as it helps us improve in every area. We would love to speak with you, please give us a call! Thanks again.

Sincerly
Shanna Frisby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews