We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Barely at the limits of clean. Bugs in the room. Internet didn't work. Near the airport which is its major virtue but there are several other chains tells next door which are possibly better. I would suggest hotels north of PHL in the Horsham area or head further south to Delaware.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

This nearly tops my experience at the Rodeway Inn in Anchorage: my non-smoking reservation not honored, no soap, 2 small towels, carpet filthy, TV didn't work, no clock/radio, clogged sink drain, weak flowing faucet, no pen/paper in room, loud hwy noise, litter all over grounds and indifferent front desk check-in. Made this reservation at last minute without checking this site, as I usually do. Had 1 prior satisfactory experience with Motel 6 (Jackson, WY) so I thought I was booking a clean, quiet room.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $20 for a decent room. I've learned by lesson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbpsjpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I cannot tell you enough how horrible this motel is!!! You will be living in a third-rate dump and sharing it with the scum of the great Filthadelphia area!! I need not explain this any further. The curtains have holes and would be see-through if they had not so kindly put TAPES on the holes...oh yeah baby!! The comforters were torn, the TV was as good as nothing!!! And of course, this structure is SO OLD you can hear conversations from the adjoining rooms CRYTAL CLEAR!! And of course, you can traffic on I-95 all the time - and it will keep you awake!!

Room Tip: stay away steer clear unless you are very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClintEastwood007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Price was right, location good, bed comfortable but that's it! Supposed to be non-smoking room but obviously people don't follow the rules as evidenced by numerous burn marks in the carpet and the odor of smoke in the air. Bathroom configuration too small - very cramped even for two people and next to impossible for four in our party.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank CDNVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

BED BUGS! DO NOT STAY HERE! My husband and I did not know there was a conert in town and all other hotels were full so we thought we would give this hotel a chance since the reviews were not to bad. Amongst a wide variety of other bugs I discovered in the room, I found tons of bed bugs AFTER I slept in the bed!!! The hotel manager "Tiffany" who wasnt even on site refused to give us a refund. So gross! Save yourself the hassle and sleep in the car if necessary!

Room Tip: Dont get a room at motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Came in the room it looked pretty tidy.... Besides the 1980s tv... Then a burn hole on the comforter, 3 hours later find a bed bug on the bed!!!! Aaaah was out of there!!! Didn't even bother arguing for my money back. U know that would have been a no!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I work for FEMA disaster relief and spend a greatpart of the year on the road in disaster ravaged areas. When I first staryted i used to go to the big name chains and spent $60- 90 : on rooms that were just standard ok motel rooms - unles you went for the $150 : did you geat fancy . With this type of work you pay your own living so soon discovered Motel 6 anywhere from $29 to $40 - sure it isn't luxury but always found them clean and adequate . I work late and asked for fridge and micro which the didn't have rooms available with when i checked in - I had to be there 3 weeks and on day 3 i came back to the room and found a fridge and micro - the front desk - remembered and found one and brought it to me ( nice people) / i stayed in 8-12 more different Motel6 over NY,NJ, PA , Orlando FL and everyone was the same with the same features , same rooms same clean conditions - in other words dependalble / and open 24 hrs a day - if you check in at 3 am someone is there / again not luxury but many have pools etc but if you are on the road for work or travel and pay your own way DEPENDABLE and low cost is A++++++++++++ Also right bhind a DEnny's a lots of other eateries

Room Tip: For $3 more ask for fridge and micro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdplusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Waterfront Inn
Airport Waterfront Inn
#6 of 7 in Essington
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington

Address: 43 Industrial Hwy, I-95, Exit #9A, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range: $68 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington is located just 4 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport, 8 miles from Veterans Stadium and only 20 miles from Mike's Famous Harley Davidson Museum. Wi-Fi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Philadelphia Airport - Essington Hotel Essington
Motel 6 Essington
Motel Six Essington
Essington Motel 6
Essington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing