We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris b, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris b, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I travel a lot and I can forgive a lot. This two days have really been a trial. Here's the list. Bad check in. Awful restaurant. Phone didn't work in the room. Parking was a mile from elevators. Located conveniently between the ghetto and an industrial park. No place to eat or shop. The room itself was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whereaminow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris b, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Donald,
We sincerely apologize for the issue you had with the QWIFI during your last visit at our hotel. We are happy your previous stays with us were enjoyable, but we want every guest experience to be above average with superior guest services. While we had been experiencing periodic issues with our WIFI, those issues have been resolved by the addition of several new and powerful modems. In addition to that we have one of the largest bandwidths available iof any hotel property.
We would certainly welcome an opportunity to provide you with Wyndham WOW on your next visit.
Again, we do apologize and look forward to our next opportunity to have you with our Wyndham Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

i was a vistor along with my girlfriend, we checked in around 12 am and things were great, the room was clean, bathroom clean, but then I took a shower, the tub was smaller than what i was used too, and i backed up and my heels slipped om the curv, i went up and then down on my elbow and buttock pretty fast and hard.....i was in shock about it and got up rather fast, it didnt hurt that bad, but the next morning my elbow was stiff. i asked the front desk saturday morning about an ace bandage and was told to go to cvs, ok?? then i explained to the front desk lady who was brown skinned with freckles that I had fallen that night, she never once asked if i was okay, but rather continued to reprimand me on what I should have done. I stayed calm and told her okay I understand, but I simply didnt know to call front desk as soon as it happen, nor was i in as much pain as i was in at the current time. She just continued on and on looking at me as if she was in doubt of the whole situation, I was told a manager would contact me, but thats yet to be, its been six days and no answer, I suggest that they get new customer service, as this is bad for business. i felt like I was better at the motel six.......a real shame to treat me this way, i just wanted an ace bandage, her attitude as my daughter would say was very sucky.....real shame

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napoleon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The bed was big, which was probably my favorite thing about the room. You're only given two towels, which for a family with two adults and a baby, that's just not enough. We spilled the ice bucket and got water on the floor, and all I could do at that moment was use one of those two towels we had. The biggest problem I had, is that there are no microwaves here. You CANNOT get one for your room. There is one down the hall by a drink machine you can use, but they do not provide them even upon request. We left the 'Do not disturb' sign on the door, and when we got back, the sign was on the floor in the hallway and housekeeping had been in our room, which was very bothersome. Air oonditioner was not working properly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minerva1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing