We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice play to stay before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice play to stay before a flight”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here on two different occasions last month when I had an early morning flight from PHL airport. I booked park/stay packages through parksleepfly.com and buyreservations.com, and got pretty good deals on both (cheaper than what was on the hotel's own site).

The location is convenient to the airport, and the shuttle seems to run 24 hours (I needed one at 4:30 a.m., which was delightful!). Both rooms I had were clean, attractive and quiet. The front desk was helpful in arranging for wakeup calls and giving change. Only two small quibbles: there could've been a few more hooks/racks for towels in the bathroom, and there was no alarm clock in my first room (at least not that I could find) -- which seemed odd for an airport hotel where most people probably need to get up at a certain time.

Otherwise I'd highly recommend this place for pre/post-flight stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soliteyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Its great that you were able to take advantage of the stay packages before your flight. The Park and Fly is our most popular as it lets you take your time and not have to rush. Keep you an eye out on our site as well for various package specials. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    457
    338
    234
    170
See reviews for
419
425
137
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Quiet. Had meetings nearby so left early & back late to sleep. Did not see anyone or use restaurant or other facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 60gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Sometime Quiet is the best way. We are glad that the hotel met your needs. Hopefully next time we can get you some breakfast and dinner before you head out. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Did not use any hotel food services. This was not the fault of the hotel. All meals were taken downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your rating of your stay. Next time you are here will will have the restaurant renovations completed and will be able to prvidie you a terrific meal. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.4 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing