We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't get what you don't pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You don't get what you don't pay for”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Did a park and fly for a trip leaving the PHL airport early in the morning. Price was about $30 cheaper than my usual choice of hotels but a friend recommended it. Never again...will pay the extra to stay at the Sheraton suites instead. Check in took forever and the woman at the front desk never told us that we had to schedule the shuttle in the morning. Even when we called the front desk later to schedule a wake up call, they never asked if we needed a shuttle.
Our wake up call never came. Good thing we set alarm. Shuttle bus driver refused to take us to airport at 4:20 am because he had a reservation at 4:45. The woman at the front desk came out to tell him to take us when she overheard me tell my husband I was going to write a review on trip advisor!
The hotel is an older hotel that is being upgraded. The hallways were a little dingy but the room was nicely redecorated. Bed was very comfortable except that the blanket wasn't pulled up high enough on the bed.... It only came mid chest if I slept with my feet at the very bottom of the bed. Bathroom was clean if small.
Overall, it was ok. No complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is not a secure lot. Good thing we left nothing in the car and that we took an older vehicle.... I hope it's there when we get back!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyarwen903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay with us at the Wyndham Garden. While the staff and management work hard to ensure every guest has a satisfactory experience while staying with us, I was terribly disappoint that we feel short in your experience with us. Rest assured we have taken your comments to all departments to correct immediately. Thank you again for comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    454
    335
    230
    166
See reviews for
412
421
134
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this room because it was near the casino and offered shuttle service there. I was a little leery after reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor, but my experience was definitely good. The room had a little bit of an odd smell (from the heating system?), but it was very clean and I had no trouble sleeping. The overnight rate was very reasonable, and the service was prompt and very good. The carpet in the hallways could probably be updated. Lots of parking available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marycarol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Mary - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us and I am glad that we met your expectations. The location of the hotel makes it convenient to the airport as well as Harrah's Casino which we also provide a shuttle to. We will definitely look into the hallway carpets. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The room smelled like stall smoke. The shuttle to the airport was frustrating; even though we reserved our shuttle time, when we arrived at the reserved time we were told that crew would be attended first. It was evident that crew meant more to the staff than regular customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Amanda - Thank you for providing us detailed feedback on our stay with us. While we do have certain contracted responsibilities with the airline crews that we host, we still should not allow it to interupt the service that we provide to all of our guests. I have reviewed the shuttle procedures with the necessary staff to try to ensure that we are providing the necessary services. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Essington hotels

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were pleased with the quality of the room and furnishings, however the bathroom had a tiny vanity that left no room to lay out your toiletries- very badly laid out. And the bathroom had a badly torn bath mat. Who would put that out??
Other than that, the room, bed, and TV were perfectly adequate.
Restaurant- is undergoing renovation but seems very dodgy at moment. Saw 2 customers leave quickly, not enjoying the food. We had a hamburger (OK) and chicken burger (sketchy taste). We should have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback on the room and restaurant. Your comments give us agreat opportunity to address the areas that are important to our guests. I am glad to hear that the room was clean, however, we will take a look at the design of the room to see if we can make any modifications. I have also shared your feedback with the restaurant manager on your dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with our first visit for a park and fly. All aspects of our stay were very good. The rooms are fresh and clean, beds comfortable, everything worked. The restaurant is under construction we didn't eat dinner there. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay with un and the compliments about the room. Our Park Before You Fly Packages are great so that you don't need to get up too early to get to the airport. We hope you chose to use the package again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.4 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing