We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met or exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Met or exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I checked in at 10PM on a park and fly stay (by the way, we got an amazing rate by booking through trinityreservations.com). We were greeted warmly by an energetic employee who, in 2 minutes flat, had us checked in, told us everything we needed to know, and had a spot reserved for us on the 5:45 AM shuttle ride to the airport.The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, with free wifi and 2 complimentary water bottles, also a fridge in the room.Wouls absolutely stay here again for a park and fly. I'm expecting the return shuttle to be fine, I'll update the review if there are any problems. No free breakfast, but I doubt any place would be serving a hotel breakfast that early anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkrsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for the great comments on your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Philadelphia Airport. The Park Before You Fly Package is great way to get in and out of the airport with not having to pay the high parking fees. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of amenities in the room. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    457
    338
    234
    170
See reviews for
419
425
137
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Check-in was easy, and staff asked what time we wanted morning shuttle to airport, and signed us up right then. Room very comfortable. Restaurant was under reconstruction and it showed - curtains were up to prevent dust from getting in; chairs in bad condition. Food was good, though. We got to lobby in morning 10 min early, but were last to arrive. As soon as we were on shuttle it left for airport, about 5 minutes away. Short stay but perfect. Price was wonderful - I booked on priceline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brutus6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your quick stay with us. We are in the process of finishing renovations to expand our restaurant as an added feature at the hotel. We hope to see you again when you look to fly out of PHL. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a short weekend away (2night stay). Arrived at the hotel shortly after 9:30pm, and was immediately impressed by the lobby; it was both warm and welcoming.

The staff was just as inviting. During check-in and check-out they were both accommodating and friendly. Even staff we passed in the hallways were nice, saying hello as we walked past.

The room was modern. Beds were comfortable (1king size bed). Liked the hotels effort to be green for the environment. Added a nice touch.

Only complaints were that there was no shampoo in our room the first night, the mini fridge was making noise(we just simply lowered the temp so it wouldn't turn on as often), and it seemed the heat shut off on us one night. But overall, we were completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthnyslzr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdPuodziunas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The hotel is great for a quick get away with a terrific location to the city, sports venues, as well as New jersey and Delaware (Tax Free Shopping). I have shared your comments about the shampoo. fridge and heater. Oue department managers have addressed these quickly to resolve. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.4 mi away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing