We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food in a historic setting”

Golden Pheasant Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Golden Pheasant Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Erwinna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dark Hollow Road
Sparta, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fine food in a historic setting”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is a little gem. Excellent food, service and ambiance all in one. An old inn located between the canal and the Delaware river still has rooms to stay in as well as the restaurant. The food is always excellent and unique and the bar is well stocked. It is a place you will be glad you visited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortiaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B M, Owner at Golden Pheasant Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    34
    18
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A friend and I stopped at the inn for Brunch on Sunday and we had an excellent meal in a beautiful atmosphere. Our server was very gracious and let us take our time and enjoy our food and conversation (which seems to be a rarity these days). The food was delicious and the setting was beautiful. The inn is an old farmhouse that's been totally redone - we felt like we were having brunch in a Restoration Hardware/Pottery Barn magazine. We sat outside on their flagstone patio overlooking the path. The cocktails were delicious (we had the special cocktails) and the food was so good - I had forgotten dessert was included! We spent 3 glorious hours here and I even bought a gift certificate on my way out to share this wonderful place with friends. Even the drive getting there (along River Road) was beautiful. Dining here was a wonderful, relaxing, experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happytrailstravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B M, Owner at Golden Pheasant Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, NC
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place, food average”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Golden Pheasant has been recently renovated and looks really nice. Lovely traditional country dining rooms and a cozy bar area. We were therefore very much looking forward to our meal. Unfortunately, this was disappointing. My wife's salad was fine and my soup acceptable but the main courses were poorly executed, overcooked and lacking in flavor. Neither of us ate more than half. This is a shame, as this part of Bucks county really could use a gourmet dining destination. Anyway, stay here by all means, but eat elsewhere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B M, Owner at Golden Pheasant Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are glad that you like the atmosphere, but sorry you didn't enjoy your meals. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Dinner was delicious, the service was outstanding and the atmosphere georgous! Looking forward to going back soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary last night. This is our first time after renovations (last time was about 10 years ago), and when we gave our name, they responded like they new us...so friendly and happy we were there. They treated us very well with attentive staff and such. They have done a wonderful renovation and seemed to spare no expense. The décor was fabulous! The menu had traditional and unusual selections, but enough to choose from. And using local ingredients...so fresh. Looking forward to trying it again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecogirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Pheasant Inn also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Golden Pheasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing