We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Erie
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$109
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
10
32
25
16
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
32
25
16
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish muffinsmake your own wafflesoutdoor poolbreakfast roomohio
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! Left the casino early and spent a fun night in the Legacy lounge. The food was delicious the service was an absolute pleasure. Our sleeping room was great we had no problems with the water. The hotel is older and has a fun 70s feel, especially the "lounge". We plan on staying here next time we stay in Erie. Excellent Value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback, We look forward to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've stayed at this motel for the past few years. It's an older motel so the hallways are looking worn. The room, however, is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Shower has the hottest water I've ever had at motel or hotel (and we've stayed at many.) The price is right as well. ($112 for 2 nights, 2 double beds, non-smoking.) Breakfast is satisfactory, restaurant food is good, and staff is pleasant and helpful
I wouldn't stay here if I were travelling with my children as there is no pool in the winter (outdoor in the summer,) but for a girls shopping trip or an adult casino trip, it is just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to be of service to you again in future, Kind Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March 2013. We had a discounted room through, I believe, JB Dollar. The hotel is older but our room was clean and attractive. If you like to take a bath, the water is rusty -- but the water is nice and hot! You wouldn't notice the rusty water if you took a shower.

The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. When we told the girl at the front desk that we were going to the Presque Isle Casino, she gave us a coupon for $7 to use on the slot machines. We also asked her where we could find a catholic church, and she knew right away where one was located. When we ask that question at other hotels, normally it is something that is not known by the staff.

There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, and we decided to give it a try. Cindy is not only the waitress but also the cook and bartender. She was very friendly, and the food was excellent. We were the only ones in the restaurant, and it's too bad. The selection and quality of our meals were very good.

The breakfast was nice. There was cereal, the waffle machine to make your own waffles, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, orange juice, coffee and tea.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was clean and front desk was very nice. The room was clean, a little worn, but CLEAN! Breakfast left something to be desired since the room it was in was a bar at night... however the overall experience was just fine! Would stay there again. Stayed here because they allow dogs. Noise level was low, even though it was close to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, we hope to serve you again in future. regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very dirty hotel, all ceiling tiles are water stained and bulging. Walls are dirty and full of holes, wall paper coming off. Bathroom is disgusting, chose not to shower, the water runs brown although I was reassured the ice and drinking water do not come from the same water source. Tub and grout are moldy. Tv didnt work, phone in room didnt work. Would not walk on the carpet without my shoes. Saw the house keeping staff cleaning rooms, but never did see anyone with a mop.On the upside Restaurant food is very good, as was the staff. Owners of this hotel were present, but were not helpful and unpleasant. Drive 2 more exits to peach st. you will find numerous to choose from.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for all inconveniences. Regards, Manny P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews