We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2004

We come up 3 times a year for a cycling TT on Presque Isle. For a simple overnight stay where no additional amenities are required, we've found this place to be clean and inexpensive. Rooms are really tiny, but this is the perfect overnight spot, if you're just driving through or don't intend to use the hotel for more than a bed and a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C3M3andDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,166 of 1,166 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
115
Reviewed September 23, 2003

My girlfriend and I were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway and saw a package that Microtel was offering. From the moment of checking in to the time we checked out it was one bad experience after another. No only were we given three different prices for our packages from three different employees and ended up having to pay the highest amount when we checked out, we also were never given out gift that was part of our package. The front staff were neither knowledgeable about the package we booked nor were did they show any customer service skills in resolving the porblem. The general manager nor the sales specialist that perpared this package were onsite the three days we were and our checkout took 20 minutes because the staff had to call the general manager and find the correct price to bill us for our package. I would suggest not taking any package at this hotel nor having an extented stay here. At the best use it only for a cheap overnight stay and remember you get what you pay for, no more no less.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
873 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing