We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 1,175 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Erie
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank paradisebums
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Blaise C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank grlngrn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were visiting Erie (primarily Presque Isle State Park) during July 4th weekend. The plan was almost last minute so my efforts to find a hotel close to the state park were in vain (speaking from a budget traveler perspective). This hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the State Park, which is not too bad.

The hotel is conveniently located off I-90. There are several fast food restaurants, and dine-in facilities available nearby. The person at check-in was friendly and courteous. In fact, while I was checking-in, there was a couple who had to change their plans because of a family emergency and I witnessed how accommodating the front-desk was (always a good sign). They use slightly old key (I was amused by it, but it appears that some people are turned off by that). The keys are still electronic, just not in the form of a key card. Check-in was fast (as it was prepaid). The rooms here are smaller than what we are used to. The bed was surprisingly comfortable (being a box-spring and all). The breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Nothing to rave about. They did have a waffle maker which seems to be a norm these days. The breakfast area could use some more chairs on busy weekends, as it gets crowded quickly.

The staff is nice and for the price (that I paid), the hotel is good. But if I ever decide to visit Erie, I would probably plan ahead and stay in a hotel which is nearer to the city. But for folks who are passing thru and don't mind its distance from the attractions in Erie, this hotel should certianly be considered.

Room Tip: I think if you get a room facing I-90 on one of the higher floors, you might get a good view of Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshmilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
883 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing