We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Pet-Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Perfect and Pet-Friendly!”
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This is a great little hotel! I stayed here towards the beginning of my drive across the country from MA to WA. This was a great stopping point. The man at the desk was very friendly and accommodating, offering me lemonade and cookies (which they have for everyone in the lobby and they are DELICIOUS!). They only charged me $10 to allow my two cats to stay in the hotel with me. The rooms are small, but perfect for a one night stay along the way! The breakfast is great too! Great price, great people, great food and great pet accommodations!

  • Liked — Pet accommodations
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MakingMemories317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    409
    221
    70
    29
See reviews for
330
407
106
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Absolutely excellent experience! At home, planning overnight along I-90, we were looking for easy access from highway and also easy on the pocketbook. Found a bonanza at Microtel! From great rate, to quick check-in, to smartly decorated and amazingly efficient-sized rooms, to immaculate conditions throughout, to fantastic breakfast, to speedy check-out--all was superb. The queen bed was extremelly comfortable. The bedding was bright white, including the comforter. The floors and bathroom were spotless. Everything spoke of cleanliness. The breakfast was just about the best we've ever had for continental fare. As I was enthusing to the manager on duty at check-out, and was exclaiming how great we thought everything was, he said, "Yes, it's the best deal in town." Surely he has to be right!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Price, Breakfast
  • Disliked — One small thing--heating was so efficient that room was soon over-warm--had to turn off heat.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beancounter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

This little hotel is great for a short stay. The rooms are small but very comfortable.

If we were staying for a week, we would suggest the rooms may be a bit small. But, for one to three/four nights, it's perfect.

Check in was easy, check out was easy. They have a full breakfast available in the mornings starting at 6:00 a.m.

The rooms were clean, warm; beds were comfortable.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brokebuttravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2007

For the price ($45) you cant beat it. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Good location right off the highway with lots of places to eat just down the street and the new Casino/Racetrack is just one exit away. I would stay here again if I were to ever re-visit Erie.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

Very friendly staff, simple breakfast, simple room. I would only suggest this hotel for sleeping. Not much nightlife in the part of town, but PLENTY of restaurants. Very busy road though so still would need to drive to the restaurants. Close to mall and close to interstate very easy to find. Not recommended for a couple looking for a romantic getaway or for families. I would recommended for business travel and somewhere cheap to stay while "driving through".

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A I got what I was expecting!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jlynn112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2007

I wasnt abe to stay here..Because when I got there the clerk said that she was not able to book the any rooms because the system needed to be overwritten and there was anything she could do..so she told me to go to another hotel!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank mandas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2006

I have spent several nights here over the past few years, I just spent the night there last night, and as usual everything was great! There is ample parking, although you can't park a tractor trailer there (good thing I don't drive one of those), but there was a Coach Bus parked out back, he did have a hard time making it around the front of the building (there is a post mounted in an odd postion)... Anyhow, check in was a breeze (as usual), the staff is always friendly... My room was extremely clean as always, yes they are small rooms, that is why they are called "MICROtel"... The desk provided ample space to set up my Laptop, then later eat a meal in my room on the same desk... There are several restaurants in the area (within walking distance), and several stores & other restaurants within a couple minutes drive north on Peach Street, you can't ask for anything more! I never had any issues with road noise (from I-90 or the "thin walls"), but I do live by train tracks, so it is something I am use to, if it's an issue, just turn the fan on (to create some "white noise"), it works wonders!

  • Liked — Super clean rooms!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a Micropass to earn points for a free stay.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Avistow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing