We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I absolutely LOVE this hotel and I'm a repeat customer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank THERESAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here one night with my husband on our way back from a trip to Chicago. We just needed a place to crash for the night. Check in was quick and the front desk staff was friendly. The rooms are small, as per the name, but super comfortable. The rooms are dated, but clean. The bed was comfortable. The TV had a lot of great channels. We couldn't hear the highway from our room and we were on the highway side.

The location was very convenient. It was right off the highway, next to a gas station (convenient for the next morning!) and was close to many, many restaurants.

The hotel included a complementary breakfast, which was pretty good! They even had a waffle-maker.

Pros:
Clean, comfortable, quiet, price was good to comparables (unfortunately there must have been some event in Erie because the room prices sky-rocketed to $100 and the usual price was around 65-70$, regardless, it was still the best value), good breakfast (there's a waffle-maker!)

Cons:
Dated rooms.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank AngryLaGrange
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I needed to make a quick emergancy trip and searched for a resonable hotel. I was very happy with Microtel. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. For the price that I paid it worked perfect for me. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debbie659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Checked in around 4pm Friday afternoon. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and courteous. Have stayed in other Microtels so I knew the room would not be large, but it had a queen size bed, desk, closet with a safe, TV with plenty of channels and clear pictures, hair dryer in the bathroom. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate, well kept, no frills but fit our needs perfectly (being we needed a clean, safe place to sleep and shower). I don't know if their continental breakfast menu changes on a daily basis or not, but the dining room was clean, roomy, well organized. Saturday morning breakfast choices consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage links, toast, bagels, muffins, baking powder biscuits, English muffins, several different cereal choices, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, coffee, hot chocolate, several juice choices.........really quite nice and more choices than I usually see at other hotels for a Continental breakfast setup. Overall it was an extremely pleasurable stay, and I would not hesitate one bit in recommending this hotel. Absolutely NO disappointments at all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
883 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing