We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds were small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beds were small”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The bed in our room was supposed to be a Qureen, but having had a Queen bed until about a month ago, I am sure that it was smaller than a normal Queen bed. We wanted a King bed, and I understand that it would have been hard to get in a room the size of ours, but the bed we had made it hard for two adults to get a good nights sleep in.
Also, I did not like the key as opposed to the standard key card- I normally slip the key card in to my wallet, but with the key it made it a issue to keep track of since I was not going to put it on my key chain for an overnight stay.

I liked the room in general- it was a good use of space.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    414
    223
    74
    29
See reviews for
333
415
108
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CARLISLE
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is located at a good place. The only problem is the construction on the road in front of it. Plenty of restaurants down the road, any and all that you can think of. I've stayed here before and was a little disappointed in the breakfast, it was not what I had experienced in the past, not as much to choose from.

Overall, was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WANDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad that your room was satisfactory and that you were happy with the service you received. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast choices. Microtel Inn Erie offers a hot breakfast seven days a week. We do rotate items daily so that guests staying multiple nights have different options to choose from. Hopefully on your next visit we will have one of your favorite breakfast choices available!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Compact clean room. Perfect for one overnite stay. We arrived late at nite and had no problems. m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m m

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HORSEHEADS
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had trouble sleeping because of thr road construction out front. But we still would come back next year. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. I agree the road construction is irritating .... to both the hotel and its guests. Unfortunately, it has to be done and we have no control over it. The good news is that they are working very hard to finish this project and it will soon be complete!
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTLEY
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The motel was very clean. The staff was very accommodating. We had a good stay. The breakfast was well organized and offered delicious choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ronald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FINDLAY
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Quiet. Nice hot breakfast. There was no reception area to drop off luggage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank EDWIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW CASTLE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

love it, very clean room , love the hbo... and the breakfast was Great ; , staff was nice n kind. cleanest room i have ever been in.. security was great , just so pleased and would stay again when i need a place to stay when im out of town .parking was great big and well lit up . conveniece was great . rates were exellent for being a saturday night .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
841 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing