We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I believe the young ladys name at the front desk was either Latasha or Natasha-she was very polite and courteous.I stopped at a hotel down the street and it was priced $59.00 higher!! Clean room,great service and hot breakfast ,great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. I will be sure to share your remarks with Natasha. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

accommodating as always! hot fresh coffee in morning! easy check-out1 pleasant staff! mercyhurst parent for five years and have two more years! Thanks! Rex nash

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staff was very helpful, room and service was clean and comfortable. The location was ideal for easy access to lots of restaurants, shopping, activities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was very nice, clean and great price. The sounds in the room are terrible. We could hear the people in the next room talking all night, a dog barking across the hall at 2:00AM, ice machine running at all hours in the night and every footstep in the hall. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and we were pleased. We had an emergency come up, ending up in the hospital and tried talking with someone at the front desk to help us out. They were very nasty to us and would not give us any help. We had to send someone to clean out our room and the lady at the desk was not nice to them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelInnErie, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel management and staff for your experience. Your interaction with our front desk team with regards to an emergency/hospital stay was certainly not dealt with appropriately. We are acutely aware of how stressful out of town emergencies can be and we attempt to alleviate that stress not add to it. I will be sure to share your exeperience with the entire front desk staff as a training exercise.
I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and a great value. The housekeeping staff works hard to maintain that standard. I will be sure to pass on your comments on to them.
In closing, please accept my apologies and I hope that you are feeling better now. Please feel free to contact me directly via the hotel if you would like to discuss this personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms are very small as you might expect from a place called "Microtel." This was just a way station for us between Chicago and Syracuse, so just wanted a place that was easy to find at night and comfortable to shower and sleep in. Breakfast was good (not great) but fast and easy. Coffee ok. Perfectly clean and staff pleasant. I suspect the building was less than 10 years old, so it had a very modern feel to it. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attea146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

having a big day out shopping, we could come back to a wonderfully clean
room to rest and kick back, with 24 hour coffees available in the breakfast room.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lots of shopping, the room at microtel was clean, affordable and quiet. Breakfast was fine, especiallyt the eggs and waffles

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
856 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing