We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Last Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
BROCKWAY
1 review
“My Last Stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Room 323 was way too small. TV needs up date, it was too small. When i call for reservations i can NEVER get a room with two double beds. This was the last time i stay with you!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DAVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    406
    216
    69
    28
See reviews for
324
400
105
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Bed was very comfortable, but a blanket wasn't provided....husband went to car to get our own.
Disappointed that the website we booked from said there would be a coffeemaker and fridge in room (not the case!)
Room was extremely tiny-felt clausdrophobic in it. We had much nicer stays for the same or lesser price @ the Comfort Inns/Drury Inn we had stayed in on previous nights in other towns en route to our destinations. There was no hot water in the morning while my husband was trying to take a shower. He called the main desk, and the person told him that he would look into it but that he wasn't sure if he would be able to fix the problem.
The breakfast was nice...otherwise I would have been really really disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

nice hotel, little smokey smell even on 2nd floor rooms little cramped but over all nice

Room Tip: none at moment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Was a clean hotel and economically priced. Too close to the highway and the toilet wouldn't stop running (my husband fixed it) and the shower backed up. When we checked out the front desk staff didn't care we had issues.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank TuckerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

greeting needs to improve, when we arrived, we were coldly greeted, as if the clerk was annoyed we interrupted her (no one else was around), but the room, and our breakfast was wonderful. The price was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've been a visitor of your hotel about 10 times this year. I like the service and the roomsa are fine. But I've noticed the price has gone from about 55$ per day to almost 100$. Why? Some rooms have new televisions witch are nice to watch when I'm back in the hotel rooms. However..some rooms still have old,small and outdated TV sets. Not as enjoyable to watch when I'm in the room. Overall I'm pleased with the hotel. Would like to see more consistent pricing. And a newer TV in all the rooms

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Hotel is located just south of Interstate 90 on traffic-jammed Peach Street. Arrived here about 9 pm on a Friday without a reservation, got last available room, with two twin-sized beds, for $119 (taxes, breakfast and wi-fi all included.) Room was small, about the size of a cruise ship cabin, but comfortable. It contained a small desk with chair, closet with safe, iron and ironing board. Beneath the "settee" under the window were two drawers. Decorated in shades of lilac, it was clean and comfortable though bed pillows were a bit too soft/thin for my taste.
Breakfast included real scrambled eggs, either ham or sausage, ample pastries, cereals, make-'em-yourself waffles, yogurt, juices, etc., more than sufficient (assuming one likes these foods) to be able to skip lunch if needed. Breakfast area is small (about 15 seats) and fills quickly; some guests took breakfasts to their rooms on the cafeteria-style trays provided.
We had a ground floor room, and the window had effective blackout curtains, but no sheer privacy curtains. Thus we had a choice of people outside looking in (there was what appeared to be a smoking area with picnic table and umbrella outside our window) or having no daylight in the room. For a few dollars, this could be easily remedied for the ground floor rooms. Despite its proximity to the front desk and small lobby area, the room was quiet, and the air conditioning worked well.
There are many, many restaurants in the area (though none within walking distance) but to reach them one must negotiate a nightmarish stretch of Peach Street with mistimed traffic lights and road construction making progress slow.
The staff was pleasant, cheerful and helpful at every encounter. We were quite surprised by what seemed highly inflated prices at other hotels nearby; this one is definitely worth considering if on a budget.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms if possible (until sheer "privacy curtains" can be installed.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teach1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing