We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night's stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great night's stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Our first impression was the lobby. It was clean, modern and well lit. This hotel was great and we booked our return trip at the same hotel.
The staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was a very pleasant surprise. Very clean looking and smelling, The bed was very comfortable, great bedding and pillows, and we loved the fact that the window opened so that we could get some fresh air during the night.
The breakfast was great, good coffee, waffles, bagels and cream cheese etc. We recommend this hotel for a stay. If you book on line
the rate is cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beetonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    399
    214
    67
    27
See reviews for
319
389
102
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Locke, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Spent one night at the Microtel in Erie, PA. We had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street before, but decided to find something less expensive. For about half of what Holiday Inn charged we got a clean room, a good bed. The room is small, but for us it was enough. The room was very quiet. The breakfast was more than expected. Coffee, juice, sweet rolls, a waffle-maker, cereal--certainly enough to get us on the road. When we go through the area again, will stay there.

Down the street is a Golden Coral!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardTk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Florescent lighting in a hotel room is too harsh and unpleasant. Desk light had a buzzing sound making it difficult to use. TV was old and had an annoying humming sound. The picture quality was poor. Room carpet near walls did not appear too clean. "Desk" chair was shaky and the seat was stained. There was some sort of stain under the desktop. Plastic tub and surround (really?) were not very clean. There was dust on top and I think a dried nasal excrement. Sink did not drain quickly. Only warm water in the morning at 9 AM. Towels were very rough. Bed was comfy and sheets were clean. Room was small but cozy. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

When I go shopping in Erie, I stay here. I find the price quite reasonable, place is clean, provides you breakfast in the morning, The staff is quite courteous.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

stayed here for one night and it was very clean, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast included in the morning. very close to the big mall in erie the millcreek mall. good restaurants nearby. would give this place a very good rating.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Close to the major shopping area in Erie (Mill Creek Mall, Kohls, Walmart, DSW shoes) and just south of the interchange, this hotel is where I stay when on a shopping trip. There are lots of restaurants close by too. The rooms are small, bare bones, but clean. Staff is friendly. The free breakfast is typical (toast, cereal, waffles, eggs, pastries) but then I'm usually too pumped for the shopping. Added touch - free popcorn and coffee/tea in the lobby. If you are travelling to Grove City (Outlet Mall) it is an easy 40 minute drive from this location. Very good value for what I paid!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarvelousGreenMtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location.
However, I choose hotels based on other things like fitness rooms and HBO both of which were not available although advertised as available. Probably won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_tarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#5 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Address: 8100 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509-4795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#11 Business Hotel in Erie
#12 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Microtel Hotel Erie
Microtel Erie
Erie Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing