We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Rooms cud be a .little cleaner that is dirty where walls...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Erie/I 90
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Erie
Kitchener
1 review
“Rooms cud be a .little cleaner that is dirty where walls...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rooms cud be a .little cleaner that is dirty where walls meet floor. Would only take a few minutes once a month when cleaning to fix

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    203
    144
    95
    32
See reviews for
194
184
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Heartily recommended Super 8. Will stay at more if they are all this good. Part of Wyndham, a very good parent company.

The location is odd - hidden behind another budget hotel with no ambiance in the area, but that said, friendly check in, elevators, indoor room access, larger than expected room and bathroom, attempts to update aging decor with newer style bedspreads (not that the room was run down, just older design wall paper and colors). Bathroom roomy and clean.

We checked in at the same time as a youth traveling sport team and our concerns about being away from them (although they were a very polite and quiet group of kids - we used to travel with our daughters' synchronized skating teams and we know polite and quiet when we hear it) had already been addressed. We were three floors away. Good management.

Breakfast had hot options as well as cold including hard boiled eggs. Clean, clean, clean with excellent service.

Only ding would be parking - we wish there were more very well lighted parking available. We are not familiar with the area, and as they are behind another 'target' for miscreants, there may not be the need for more lighting, but we would have felt better with more.

Sit down dining is available next door or next exit - this is the 'budget' exit with fast food and lower cost rooms. Next exit (very close) had tons of sit down chain and independent dining options for dinner.

Given vouchers for casino slots - would perhaps have gone if told the casino is almost across the street just for a few minutes of mindless fun. Thought it was a drive away. Live and learn!

Great option for a quick off the highway stay when traveling through PA.

Room Tip: 4th floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icebound4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it's been pretty well taken care of. TV is old CRT type, but works although the picture is not great. The bathroom is large The toilet paper holder is in an odd location and hard to reach. The tub surround is ceramic tile and has mildew, something that happens to most tile surfaces. The AC/Heat unit is plugged into an outlet that is partly detached from the wall, but it seems safe.

The room was clean and included all the usual accouterments. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, with a variety of muffins, bagels, cereals and make-it-yourself waffles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Super 8 was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in so far. We have just started tour retirement traveling and look forward to many more stays at a Super 8. The location was near many attractions with promotions to these attractions available. Their display of pamphlets to attractions exceeded our expectations with so many of them available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 37 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 37 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Property: Super 8 Erie/I 90
Address: 8040B Perry Hwy, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing