We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the nicest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Erie/I 90
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Erie
Batavia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Super 8 was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in so far. We have just started tour retirement traveling and look forward to many more stays at a Super 8. The location was near many attractions with promotions to these attractions available. Their display of pamphlets to attractions exceeded our expectations with so many of them available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    219
    156
    104
    35
See reviews for
215
204
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located. Great for a quick stop while travelling. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gayle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The stay was just great. the hotel was in walking distance to the Race/casino
I hope to make a return again nex year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and employees were friendly. Excellent shuttle service to and from the casino, fast and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank gasman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Erie Super 8 over the 4th of July weekend, and it was a really great experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was nice, clean and comfortable. They were very reasonably priced, especially given the busy holiday weekend, so we didn't have to spend an arm and a leg for our weekend trip to the lake. I really liked the fact that while the Super 8 does not have a pool, you can use the pool at the Quality Inn right next door (like 10 feet away) and you don't have to pay extra for it. The breakfast was nice too, and it offered a decent bit, including a waffle machine, yogurt, bagels, etc. It's location is convenient, because it's only about 20 minutes from Presque Isle, 5 minutes from Peach Street, and within walking distance from the casino. I definitely recommend staying here, and will be sure to stay here again the next time I visit Erie.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, nice and quiet. Seemed a little bigger than the other rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 39 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Property: Super 8 Erie/I 90
Address: 8040-B Perry Highway, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super 8
Erie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing