We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Erie/I 90
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    243
    172
    115
    49
See reviews for
245
229
51
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms were good The beds and pillows were very comfortable breakfast was great
with many selections they had no sugar syrup the waffles and no sugar jams
for the toast
The room was a little noisey when the next few rooms up at 6.30 and started to talk loudly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Erie Motel. Beverly at the front desk was so friendly and went out of her way to welcome you. Sandra did the breakfast buffet and she kept everything so clean and she is an asset to the motel. AND what a pleasant surprise when we actually got a thank you note from Wendy in housekeeping for our tip. My husband and I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandDi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennnebunk, ME
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'd read some reviews on Tripadvisor about this particular place. The only one that really concerned me was the ability to take a shower in the morning. Well I didn't run out of hot water but I did have to keep turning the dial to get hotter water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarbear1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Yeah its a Super 8. I stay here cause its reasonable. I dont need marble entry ways, a 3000 ft heath club, or egyption bed sheets. Its funny what people expect when they stay in hotels at this price and then complain??? Anyways this place was great. Clean rooms accomidating staff, free slot money at the local casino. In the morning the continental was over and they went out of their way to make sure I still got what I needed. I will due to my business travels continue to give my business to Super 8, and this Hotel helped make this my choice....Hey corporate if you read this, you have a mentally challanged worker employed here.....She was so nice, I told her I would say this...Give her a raise, she was a real champ.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed one night at Super 8 for a weekend shopping spree. Nothing special but this motel offered us all we required to achieve a decent night's sleep. The room itself was modestly appointed. Basic ammedies which is all you can expect for the price paid. Bed was very comfortable and three soft pillows were made available (per double bed). An in room safe was present and the TV was LCD technology. Bathroom had been updated with plenty of light and the shower was amazing. Over all we had no complaints during a less than busy time of year (Nov 30th). Super 8 is a short drive to Millcreek Mall and other Peach Street shopping.
Tip#1 - Request north side of building (non highway side) to mitigate highway (truck) noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammer222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Erie
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Property: Super 8 Erie/I 90
Address: 8040B Perry Hwy, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super Eight
Erie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing