We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well hidden”
Review of Super 8 Erie/I 90

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Erie/I 90
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This motel is hard to find but once you pass through a service station and around a Quality Inn it's quiet with clean, comfortable rooms. They have an agreement with the Quality Inn for the use of their computer but it's too slow to be useful. There is a casino in the area and the Quality Inn has a bus that goes there but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 777 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

The rooms were alright but not as clean as i would like. The price is a bit high because of the casino. The staff were unclean and rude. and the breakfast was a joke. Not to mention if you take a long shower the smoke alarms go off creating quite an annoyance as the maintenance guy just came right into my room to turn it off... was just not happy with my stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shibbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed overnight at this hotel on Thursday night because we wanted a hotel close to Presque Isle Casino and went with my sis and her husband and they had already stayed here. It is about 1/4 mile away from the casino and they offer a free shuttle service from the hotel, but we did not use it. The staff was extemely friendly, the rate was fantastic and they have an extended continental breakfast that was very good. They also gave each of us a $7 voucher to be used at the casino and another voucher the next day. With the free breakfast and the casino vouchers it made it real bargain. This is not the Taj Mahal folks. The hotel is old, carpeting is worn and you can hear the noise of cars and trucks from the highway. That being said, our hotel room was clean and fit our needs perfectly for an overnight get-away. I would go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmekat516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed here on Sunday night because we got a great rate thru the "Entertainment Book." and we wanted to stay near the casino. This hotel is about a two-minute drive to the casino. The room was quite dated, the carpeting very worn and the bathroom is in dire need of new fixtures, but all in all, it was clean. A nice surprise was that we had a microwave and mini frig in our room, as well as an iron/ironing board and a hairdryer. None of these items were listed when I made the reservation online. You also can get free Internet if you bring your laptop. You can see/hear the high way from the rooms. We were on the second floor. The staff is very pleasant and another surprise when we checked in was we each got a $7 casino voucher. The free breakfast was very good. You can make your own fresh, jumbo waffles and they have bagels, English muffins, bread and danish. There was orange, apple and cranberry juice and of course coffee and a hot water dispenser for tea. There was also cereal and oatmeal. Very nice breakfast for no additional cost. You can also get a free USA Today newspaper at the front desk. We visited the bar/lounge in the adjacent Quality Inn for a drink and that was also very nice. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Wife and I stayed two nights to gamble. Rooms are a bit dated but clean. For the price in the area a good value. Staff was pleasant and helpful with local info and casino perks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitch212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I have been coming to Erie for five years on a regular basis and have frequently have stayed at this Super 8. The last two times though, I have noticed a significant decline in the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. The service at the front counter was great but the towels with hair on them, dirt smudges on the wall and a off putting smell really makes the Super 8 not worth the stay. One must be able to find a hotel nearby, because the location is great for shopping and Grove City, for a comparable price and much cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed here serveral times this summer.This is an older Hotel but is kept up nice. They have a small breakfast and free shuttle to the Casino. The BAr Resturant next door at the Comfort Inn is good so you can walk there and not have to drive. The resturant is kid friendly and no smoke. I rrecomend staying in an upper floor away from the highway but there will always be road noise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#5 of 38 in Erie
877 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Erie
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Erie/I 90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erie/I 90

Address: 8040B Perry Hwy, I-90S Exit 7, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erie/I 90 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Erie/I 90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Erie Hotel Erie
Super Eight Erie
Super 8 Erie
Erie Super Eight
Erie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing