We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
42
89
78
38
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
89
78
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbel airepresque islejoe rootsbreakfast buffetpool arearoom was cleanhot tubsausagegreat poolnew carpetwafflesstate parkwould stay againstaff was friendlycerealchlorineconditioner
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 285 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Hats Off to Neil (and especially Login) at the Front Desk for their exceptionally warm and professional service! My family has stayed here numerous times in the past and unfortunately, not all of those visits went as well as they should have. This trip however was great, thanks to Login. She rectified all initial booking errors and (upon meeting her) typified all aspects of outstanding, professional hospitality. The breakfast (formerly an out of pocket cost) -now- is included in your stay! Wonderful. And, our Deluxe King (right off the pool) was still predictably fantastic. Thanks to all. We will be back!

Room Tip: Best choice of room: Get a room off the pool of one in the new wing.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIttsburghPappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Location was great, and probably the best Free Breakfast We have had! The rooms need to be upgraded, carpet needs to be torn out and fixtures are old. I would suggest bringing your own pillows. The pool area was nice, however the pool water was very cloudy, and the hot tub water was as well. If you are just looking for somewhere close to the beaches and don't need anything fancy then it will do.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HJRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We stay here a lot due to the location and the indoor pool. Last time my family stayed here there we some issues. This time there was only 1 issue. It seems that the management is headed in the right direction. The place is very clean. We are staying here again on a quick vacation in a few weeks. The only issue is the outdoor card readers. They are there, fix them and use them. Anyone can walk in at anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ironcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Location is excellent if you’re here for the beach. Beds are comfy, rooms clean and spacious. We had a frig, coffeemaker and microwave. Parking convenient. Staff pleasant, Neil very helpful. Awesome breakfast with lots of choices: bacon, eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, pastries, cereals, fruit. Wow! Swimming pool looks great. (I don’t swim much). Only disappointment is that outside doors aren’t locked but never felt unsafe. Walking easy to great gift store next door (Grasshopper) and Joe Roots restaurant and crystal shop across the street.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bevbemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Booked the hotel since it was so close to the Sate Park. The sunsets are awesome. I can't give the hotel an awesome rating but I do give it an exceptional one. The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5-circle rating was we noticed a small black beetle in the bathroom but the little "bugger" could have been brought in from another booking. (We were on the 4th floor) After we evicted it we saw no other family members. I will give an awesome, 5-circle rating, for the pool area and the breakfast buffet as well as location to the State Park and Waldamere Park. We would definitely stay again. Disregard the welcoming papers in the room where it says "breakfast able to be purchased". It is included if you stay at the hotel. It is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Partake of the breakfast and the pool. Both strong points to the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeBob44471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews