We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
171
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspencer suitehomemade sausagebreakfast was deliciousmillionaires rowwonderful hostscaptain's quartersquiet streetnursery roombeautiful woodworkprivate bathroomincluded pancakesentire house islovely homehighly recommend this b bpresidential suitefresh fruita lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation in New York. So glad we chose this B&B. The inn is beautiful, clean and well maintained. We stayed in Mary's room. The room was nice but the bathroom areas are quite small. Joy and Fletcher are exceptional hosts. Breakfast was very good. The inn is located in a nice area. As you walk to restaurants you can check out all of the other lovely homes in the area. Would stay here again if in Erie.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djtravelwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We felt welcome and treated like family the moment we were greeted at the door. The home was amazing, you felt as though you were transported back in time. Our hosts Joy and Fletcher were kind and thoughtful and were there if needed but you felt like the place was yours. Rooms were very clean as was the rest of the house.Plenty of off street parking, lots of interesting things to do in the area. A full breakfast was prepared buy our hosts every morning. Food was great and plenty of it. We would certainly stay there again! Mark & lori

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blasterms68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joy c, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Mark and Lori, thanks again for staying with us! We look forward to your return visit soon.
Fletcher and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

A nice stay in a beautiful old house. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. On Sunday afternoon we had a bottle of champagne sitting in the sun in the second floor portico. Does life get any better than that? Breakfast was great the next morning. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. I almost never give 5 star ratings, but the Spencer House deserves that. We need an excuse to go back to Erie!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank SGK327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joy c, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Steve and Anna, it was great having you here, too. We look forward to whatever excuse you can find for your return visit to Erie, and can't wait to see you both again!
Fletcher and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I decided to choose this B&B because of the comments regarding the friendliness of the owners. I was glad I did, because it did make the experience more personal. The house is gorgeous of course, and the owners are very proud and are happy to show you around and tell you the history. True, the uniqueness of the rooms means that they are not like "hotel standards" in arrangement of furniture etc., but I like it that way. The home is also in more of a residential area, so it is easy to go for walks in a quiet space. The full breakfast (not just continental) also made a nice difference. Perhaps next time we are there (and we will stay again) it won't be so oppressively hot, and we can sit on the front porch!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sciencenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joy c, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! This was a very hot summer for sure, and hopefully we'll have a normal one next year. We're looking forward to your next visit to Erie.
Fletcher and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Spencer House for the first time during our weekend for the North East Winefest. Our hosts, Joy and Fletcher were wonderful people. Breakfast was fantastic!! The rooms very nice, accommodating all our needs. Met other delightful couples, sat on the huge front porch to enjoy each other's company. Close to many restaurants and activities. Made our weekend stay a huge delight! Deb & Jason

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joy c, Owner at Spencer House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Deb and Jason, thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you next year again.

Joy and Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews