We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
206
179
99
84
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
179
99
84
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles a pet friendly hotel sausage small dog hard boiled eggs peach street a great stay first floor grove city off the highway we've stayed the breakfast area nice place to stay staff was friendly rooms were very clean free breakfast millcreek mall
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 625 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We were lucky to get a room even though had a reservation – only made then one week prier. Would have preferred a king bed but had to settle for 2 doubles. Bed was very comfortable and had a good night’s sleep. Room had a mini fridge and lots of channels on the TV. Room did not appear to have been vacuumed since there was plastic ties on the carpet but for one night, not worth complaining. The ice machine on our floor was broken and there did not seem to be any AC in the lobby (stayed here during heat wave in early July). Breakfast was basic continental with eggs and sausages. This hotel is pet friendly and very quiet. Would probably stay here again but would make reservations earlier than one week.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMFMooseCreek_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Everything was great. Brought the dog with us and this saved us from having to board him back home. breakfast was good and so was the room. We were close to the casino, zoo and a short drive to the ballpark.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cosmopolitan52957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Friendly staff, ok breakfast. Beds were only full sized though so I wouldn't stay more than one night with the whole family. Lots of dogs. Feel bad for the ones that get left in the room howling all day. Not the best soundproofing - could hear the people upstairs. Air conditioner in room was fine but the hallways and lobby were not cool. It was very hot in the hallways. I felt bad for the employees, especially the lady running breakfast. Convenient to Erie.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank travelling_w2_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The room was very clean and quiet even though it was fully booked. Easy access from the highway. Don't bother with "order in" unless you really don't want to leave the room - they took over an hour and the pizza arrived cold and the salad dressing was missing. Not the hotel's fault but a list of other restaurants that deliver would be helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The pros: it is a dog friendly hotel with plenty of green space to walk your dog, front desk clerk was friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good with waffles, muffins, bagels, cereals, coffee, juice, etc.
The cons: when we first walked into our room the air conditioner wasn't working. My husband went to the front desk and the clerk apologized and quickly moved us to the room next door. The air conditioner in the next room worked but you could tell it is on its last leg. The bathroom was disgusting - mold all over the shower. And the walls are paper thin in this hotel. Do not expect to get a good night's sleep. You could hear everything going on outside your door as well as people walking in the room above you. I'm giving this hotel two stars because it is dog friendly and the staff is friendly as well. However, if we are ever in the area again, we will be finding another place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank StacyR906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the issues you encountered here, we tried to move you to a different room to resolve the issue. We will take these notes and information to help improve the room, operations, and total atmosphere of the hotel. Feedback is always good and a learning tool.

Thank you for staying with us and La Quinta Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews