We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Quite good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Erie
Eltmann, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a nice time there, no complaints. The room was ok and clean, the staff very polite and helpful. We found the location right by the IS convenient. We liked the complimentary breakfast very much. The service kept the buffet well stocked.
The lady at the desk offered a voucher for the casino for each of us. Up to that point we didn't even know that there is a casino in Erie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    138
    68
    57
    39
See reviews for
201
135
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

No box springs under the mattresses -- really. I inquired. The person at the desk -- very nice -- said they are missing in all rooms. The sheets had not been changed since the prior guest, or guests. Yuck. At 10:30 pm I was told -- again, very nicely -- that there were no additional clean sheets available for double beds, so we would have to move to a king.

We travel a lot, usually with a dog, and often stay at La Quinta Inns. This inn is substandard, despite the marble floor. It looks good, but essential items are absent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaDeNood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great stay, no complaints. This hotel is newly renovated all throughout, decorated very nicely. We stayed in a king bed room, the room was very spacious and had a microwave and mini fridge. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were all friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sbchvl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and neat, housekeeping is warm and friendly, staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Free breakfast every day..eggs, cereal, waffles coffee juice....all great. Close to where we wanted to go and visit. The only complaint was the matresses...extremely soft in the middle. Both doubles were well worn . I like a firm bed so does my family. Other than that it was a great stay. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was just looking for a decent place to spend the night with my 12 year old son, as we drove through Pennsylvania to New York. Couldn't be happier with the Quinta Inn. Easy access off the highway,and VERY CLEAN. Hallways and elevator also smell good. Room had a bit of a hotel, musty smell, but opening the window solved that. Beds and pillows are comfortable, and no nasty bedspread! The bathroom is huge by hotel standards, but best of all: walk in large shower with glass door. That means no shower curtain to deal with! The pool looks great and the work out room is outfitted with new machines. ( treadmill, etc...). Haven't had the free breakfast, but already I'd stay here again. Oh, and the $89 AAA price was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QTsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to Erie PA on girls get-away. Had a blast shopping and La Quinta Inn was the best bang for our buck to hang up our shopping bags and kick off the sandals. The pool is a little small and there seemed to be a soccer team of kids in it when we tried to use it. However, that was the only minor issue we had at the hotel. The morning breakfast was super and had a great variety of items that were always hot. The hotel is perfect because it is off the main drag of Erie and quietly situated just a little East of the city. It is only a 5 minute drive to the Millcreek Mall. It is cheerful and sunny. We really enjoyed our stay. Compared to the other hotels in the area, it was the best value with a pool and breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank canoegirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friend and I only stayed one night but found this hotel to be exceptional. I would stay here again. Although the breakfast was a smaller selection than another hotel that I have stayed at, it was better than the website suggested it would be. I hate an all-carb breakfast - this had eggs, sausage, and yogurt available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 37 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Address: 7820 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you stay at our pet-friendly hotel, start each day on a positive note with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), a freshly prepared spread of waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice as well as eggs, meat and yogurt. Once you jumpstart your morning, make your way to the many area attractions conveniently from our central location. If you are feeling lazy, you can lounge around at our indoor swimming pool or surf the Web on our free Wi-Fi. For a more active afternoon, you can head to our impressive fitness facility with an indoor heated pool. Professionals have come to the right place, with our fax/copy services at a full business center, available meeting spaces, and free local calls. The spacious guest rooms are each equipped with flat-panel TVs streaming over 60 premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and the option of a whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie Hotel Erie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Erie
La Quinta Hotel Erie
Erie La Quinta
La Quinta Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing