We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Erie, PA was the location we had chosen for an overnight stop on our way to visit family. Since we a traveling with a dog, our options are limited. After multiple poor experiences with budget chains such as Motel 6 and Red Roof, we try to select a La Quinta. This location was right next to the highway, was clean quiet and had comfortable bedding. The breakfast went a bit further with eggs and sausage as hot items. Well done and we'll not hesitate to continue using La Quinta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    135
    67
    56
    39
See reviews for
197
131
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Rooms were clean but over all not impressed. Next time we'll stay somewhere else for the money. Well located on the highway close to the main shopping area. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and tidy. We were disturbed by the guest above us. Both of us were woken in the night by the lack of insulation between floors. Other frustration was the bath room. The sink was very slow draining and the tub was treacherously slippery as well as having a terrible shower head.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AncasterOntarioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. It was comfortable and the service is very friendly. We had a few little minor things happen - the fridge was a little noisy, the remote didn't work for the tv well (I understand new tvs' are on order for all rooms so this shouldn't be a problem again) and they ran out of a couples of things at breakfast. Otherwise this hotel was a perfect location, offered a nice breakfast, clean rooms, an indoor pool and comfortable beds. We didn't find it musty or unclean as noted in other reviews. We will book again next year !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel needs renovations! Room smelled, we had to buy spray to make it bearable! Stains inside the toilet were gross, obviously very old! Sheets on one bed had blood stain! Not worth $109! I wouldn't stay here again. 1 star or less.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was nicer then what I was expecting. Roomy with a Fridge and Microwave. Comfy Bed and pretty quiet.Wifi worked well and the staff was very friendly and accommodating . Biggest set back, it was difficult to pull into. I recommend for an overnight stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganPicturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#8 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Address: 7820 Perry Highway Route 97, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you stay at our pet-friendly hotel, start each day on a positive note with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), a freshly prepared spread of waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice as well as eggs, meat and yogurt. Once you jumpstart your morning, make your way to the many area attractions conveniently from our central location. If you are feeling lazy, you can lounge around at our indoor swimming pool or surf the Web on our free Wi-Fi. For a more active afternoon, you can head to our impressive fitness facility with an indoor heated pool. Professionals have come to the right place, with our fax/copy services at a full business center, available meeting spaces, and free local calls. The spacious guest rooms are each equipped with flat-panel TVs streaming over 60 premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and the option of a whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie Hotel Erie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Erie
La Quinta Hotel Erie
Erie La Quinta
La Quinta Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing