We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 1/18/12 and everything was nice. The beds were clean, the floor was vacumes, and the room was even equiped with a fridge and safe, (the safe was seperate on the bill for $1.00 thou).For the money you pay, i feel you get more for the money.. Keegan was the person in charge working the front desk when we were there, and he was very kind in answering any questions we had. When booking this room thou i thought i said two queen size beds, but when we got to the room there were two full size beds. Keegan informed me that they do not have (two queens), they just have only two full size beds and don,t have queens in this hotel.(For the record). This was ok thou but most places have two queens not full size beds The beds were very comfortable and NO bed bugs as other people have claimed they saw..Even the lobby and workout room was clean..I did not go in the pool but did go in the room where it is and it was clean also.. They have one heck of a breakfast buffet.. They say waffles on the website, but they have small (pancake) size eggs, sausages, along with hard boiled eggs, bagels,waffles that you make in a LARGE waffle maker and are very tasty. Fruits, and three or more coffee pumps. I would stay at this hotel again with no problem...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David57129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
I enjoy when a guest takes the time to tell how there stay was. Thank you so much for the positive review. I will share this with Keegan. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    150
    77
    61
    42
See reviews for
217
157
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Overall good price & clean place.
For a Sunday nite we paid $68.
There was a musty smell in the room (205).
The toilet wasn't working.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerDhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel is an hour away from Grove City and 1 exit away from the main shopping area. Staff
in the hotel are friendly, place is clean, hot breakfast is included.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6247gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us!! We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Average at best. Room smelled of industrial cleaner. Would not want to stay there more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6247gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is RIGHT off the highway in Erie, which makes it a breeze to get to unlike most of the rest of Erie. It is only one exit away from the mall and all the other "happenings" - but one exit was a large price difference for me (in a good way!) so I stayed here. Very friendly staff who didn't lose my packages and held them for me before I arrived. Great room with a decent view. Would definitely stay here again.

Business center is open 24 hours which is GREAT for business travelers! Very nice room!

Room Tip: Third floor is best - as it is only three floors and no stomping on top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandashapiro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were in town for some early christmas shopping!!! Checked in tues oct. 25 2011 and we were very pleasantly surprised. From the front desk to the location and cleanliness of our room we were totally impressed, everyone was very helpful and the lady who checked us in and out was very helpful and pleasnt !!! I have to admit I was a little leary having stayed at another La Quinta in tennessee and having a less than stellar experience, but I am happy to say there was no comparison thankyou we will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6247gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I recently went to Erie to take my state boards for my LPN license. As always I was looking for a Jacuzzi room, but more importantly I wanted to make sure I would be sleeping in a comfortable bed. I saw some reviews here on trip advisor stating that they had comfortable beds here, and I was also impressed that the manager took the time to respond to reviews both positive and negative here on tripadvisor. Well needless to say I was not disapointed with my stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the jacuzzi was of ample size. The room was clean and did not have your typical musty hotel smell. The breakfast was awesome The staff was also very friendly. And the price was very reasonable as I got my Jacuzzi room for $99 + tax. Now if you are sensitive to noise at night I suggest requesting a room on the back side of the hotel. If your in the front side you will hear the semis rolling down the highway at night. But for me personally I find that sound to be relaxing and it helps me sleep. My only other suggestions for the hotel would be a few benches outside for a place to sit, and splenda on the coffee bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldinbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you did well on your testing. I will post this so all they staff can read your review. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Address: 7820 Perry Highway Route 97, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you stay at our pet-friendly hotel, start each day on a positive note with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), a freshly prepared spread of waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice as well as eggs, meat and yogurt. Once you jumpstart your morning, make your way to the many area attractions conveniently from our central location. If you are feeling lazy, you can lounge around at our indoor swimming pool or surf the Web on our free Wi-Fi. For a more active afternoon, you can head to our impressive fitness facility with an indoor heated pool. Professionals have come to the right place, with our fax/copy services at a full business center, available meeting spaces, and free local calls. The spacious guest rooms are each equipped with flat-panel TVs streaming over 60 premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and the option of a whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie Hotel Erie
La Quinta Inn And Suites Erie
La Quinta Hotel Erie
Erie La Quinta
La Quinta Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing