We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2011

This hotel was clean, the breakfast was good. The staff was efficient. My only complaint was that the internet was not very strong. I'm not sure if it was our room location or if something was going on with their network. Despite the internet - overall this was a great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeofjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,489 - 1,495 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have traveled a couple of times to Erie to take the kids to Splash Lagoon. This hotel is practically across the street from the Water Park and such a better value than the hotels connected. It was so clean and well maintained, the extras (pool, fitness room, breakfast) were wonderful and we had a very spacious room. We will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpicarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

My family and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay very much. We noticed how quiet the rooms while we stayed. The bathrooms were more than spacious and very up to date with the design and style. The large two door closet was perfect for our winter coats. And there was more than enough space for us all to move around with each of our bags for the night. The breakfast in the morning was great too. Much to choose from for each of us.

Each of the employees we had come across at both check in and each time we walked through the lobby were all very pleasant with smiles on each of their faces. We would be happy to return to this hotel if we travel back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clapp329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Excellent hotel. Very clean with adequate self-serve breakfast. Some hot food....eggs, sausage etc. and make your own waffles is a tasty option. Comfortable beds, very quiet. Although they had offered a third floor room, they gladly changed it to main floor when we asked. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scangirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

There isn't too much I can say about this property that hasn't been written in all the other positive reviews below mine. The hotel is located just off Peach Street right beside the interstate exit. This location gives you access to all the chain-restuarants, shopping and gas stations you could ever need.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and reasonably priced compared to other similar properties in the area. The stay included lots of nice little extras like a free hot breakfast, free internet, and a free snack time between 4-7pm which even included wine and beer.

Other then a malfunctioning treadmill in the fitness room, I have no complaints with my 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Great lobby and pool and very close to the Mall,zoo and the Peach Street area of tons of stores and franchises. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of hot and cold choices. My only complaint is that better lighting is needed in the entrance to the parking lot as it is off a dark non main street. Staff was courteous and patient even on a sold out weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbettyrrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stay here for frequent trips to Erie and have never been dissapointed.Clean, quiet, great location and very professional staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisRochesterNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $78 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the local airport, casino, mall, and a limited service area. Shuttle hours vary. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing