We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Friday shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank saman_ajamzadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingatesales_333, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed two nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Of course, the rates were much higher because of the holiday. When the cleaner was done after the first day, there were still empty coffee cups left in the room, a couple of pillows left on the floor and one empty roll of toilet paper was not replaced. Generally, cleaners straighten up the bathroom as well, but it was left as we had left it, other than an empty garbage pail. When you are paying premium rates because of the time of year, you expect premium service

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesales_333, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

OUCH!!! I am truly sorry you had that experience! Please contact me at wingatesales@lodgingdev.com I would welcome an opportunity to show you that our housekeepers are usually the best in the business

Guy Sheldon - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingatesales_333, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KitchenerMel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingatesales_333, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a great two nights here and would definitely go back. Our room was very spacious and bright and Very clean. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub both days and they were very nice. The complimentary hot breakfast was also great. It was very easy to get to off the Interstate and was close to a ton of restaurants and places to shop.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesales_333, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us! so glad you decided to take advantage of our pool and whirlpool!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our third stay at Wingate in the last year. Free Wi Fi allows me to use my Canadian smart phone without incurring data roaming charges. The rooms are big and bright. Molly at the front desk is helpful, courteous and always has a smile. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fire8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $74 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing