We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping in Erie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Shopping in Erie”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Staying Friday and Saturday for shopping and the casino. Our KIng room was very clean and the breakfast is great with plenty of seats. The hotel was 100% full but nice and quiet. They offer a shuttle service to the casino. Staff are excellent and friendly.

Room Tip: There was 3 bus groups at the hotel and our room faced the front entrance. A little noisey at 7 am w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fire8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    508
    182
    49
    29
See reviews for
697
367
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night. Was able to check in at 2:00 p.m. Found the king room very clean and it included a mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom was very small and did not have an exhaust fan to keep the bathroom from steaming up while showering. The room had a king bed (comfortable) but instead of it having a sofa in the "sitting area" it had a regular chair and then another chair with ottomon which was very strange - usually in a king room there is a sofa also. Did not use the pool, hot tub or exercise room but they looked to be very clean. Complimentary breakfast (6 -10 a.m.) was very good and included eggs and one meat each morning along with cereal, breads, muffins, juice, etc. When we checked into the hotel our "casino package" wasn't ready and the clerk told us another employee was at the casino at that point picking up our package (vouchers, gift cards) and they would call us when it arrived at the hotel. We felt that since it wasn't ready when we arrived, someone should bring it to us....not have us go back to retrieve it from the front desk. I realize that is a small inconvenience but I felt it was worth mentioning. Took the complimentary shuttle (actually just a car which was fine) with the very nice young male driver back and forth to the casino both Friday and Saturday night. Saturday night it took 2 calls to the hotel and a 45 minute wait to get picked up from the casino. Shuttle ran from 6:00 p.m. until 2:00 a.m. All in all a nice stay, not perfect, but nice nonethesame.
Very close to shopping and restaurants. Also close (1 minute drive) to Splash Lagoon if anyone is interested in that location. Asked for a complimentary room upgrade and was not granted one....was told that there were none available.

Room Tip: Our room faced Peach Street and we could hear some road noise. If you are a light sleeper, you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dontstayathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldred, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

For the past several years that we have had to go Erie, we have stayed here. The rooms are first class including the beds. It's very clean, the pool & hot tub are great and the breakfast is good. The staff has always taken care of any minor problems there may have been. The location is an easy on and off the interstate and close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I booked an entire group at Wingate by Wyndham for a family getaway in August. We had 7 rooms including two suite rooms. We hosted a party in one of the suite rooms for everyone before heading to Presque Isle Casino for the night. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel staff was AWESOME. It is tricky to handle big groups and they made sure check in was seamless and that we had everything we needed. The breakfast was a little crowded with limited seating, but had many choices for an included breakfast. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKDJ125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Top marks for cleanliness, and I am extremely picky (ask my family.) Shower curtain smelled of mildew and had a few spots but that was all. Fluffy beds and towels, excellent staff, and good WiFi. Breakfast was gererous in choices. The coffee however leaves a lot of room for improvement but not a good reason to pass up this hotel if you need to stay in the area

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

After reading reviews on this website, we booked this hotel for a few days getaway of shopping/dinner out etc. Our room was HUGE and very clean. We had booked a king suite/with whirlpool tub. The tub is in an alcove with it's own television, which did not have to be tuned to the same station as the other tv in the room. This hotel is close to the highway ( altho, we didn't hear any noise from the highway ), shopping and restaurants. It also has it's own complimentary shuttle car, which we had to use since our car broke down as soon as we hit the mall!!! Luckily for us, it "decided" to break down beside a service centre. The maintenance man picked us up from one location and drove us to the service centre and offered to stay to make sure our car was ready. The complimentary breakfast wasn't so hot, but then again, that wasn't a big deal since everything else was awesome. When we come back to shop again, we will stay at this place for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We checked in to a king room....which was adjacent to I-90. The noise level was significant and we requested another room on the opposite side of the hotel. We were shown 2 more rooms...on the same side,both equally noisy. There are no king size rooms facing away from the interstate....we left. The hotel certainly was clean,the rooms were well appointed and the staff person was very accommodating

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gumgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the local airport, casino, mall, and a limited service area. Shuttle hours vary. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing