We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I were just married---and turned our honeymoon into an adventure across the United States and Canada. We booked rooms along the way---and the Wingate by Wyndham was our first stop. We stayed in a King spa room---that was absolutely lovely! There were two flat screen tvs (one in the room where the spa was---which was SUPER nice), a microwave, and a fridge. The location was perfect because we could easily get to various restaurants throughout Erie.

The only negatives I would note are that the indoor pool area is rather small---and there seemed to be a LOT of kids staying during our visit. Also, the wi-fi service does NOT work very well. We had to do much of our internet surfing via our smart phones.

Overall, we were pleased with this choice, and would certainly stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETBURKETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,422 - 1,428 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the Wingate for three nights July 2011. We have been to Erie many times , from Ontario , shopping with family. We have stayed at several hotels over the years but since this was a trip with no kids we thought we'd like to find a new place to stay. I researched online and thought this property would be perfect . We booked online also and got a great price of $75 per night.
The place is very nice and well kept. Everything was very clean throughout the hotel and the maid did an excellent job in our room . The staff were all courteous and friendly. It is a real bonus getting complimentry breakfast and coffee and also a newspaper at your door.
We will definitely return and have already recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. Close to shopping and entertainment for the 2 boys. Pool was good, breakfast was standard for hotels, rooms very comfortable, beds were hard, but I think that was just me. Everyone else in our group found them comfortable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinkDundas_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We went the 1st week of July 2011 and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, Neutrogena brand soaps, ironing board, iron, coffee pot, pull out sofa. I had read a negative review previous to our trip about breakfast, but was surprised that there were eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, toast, muffins, fruit that was there to take for later, coffee-of course, and even make your own belgium waffles-all free. There was plenty of room for all.
It was convenient to Rt 90, so we could jump on to go to the casino, and not far from 79 to go to bayside or Presque Isle.
The only negative is that they do not hold a group of rooms for people who bring along their pets. Although it is nice to bring a pet, I think there should be assigned rooms, just as there is for smoking- some people have allergies to both. Oh, the pillows were hard, bring your own.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrd312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

sorry, I don't care how nice of a hotel this is (it's ok mind you) $50 for a pet fee when the room is just over $100 is absurd. Are you people out of your mind?!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank snowbigdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Couldn't ask for more! Will def. Stay here again. All areas were clean, updated, wireless internet was great too.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1scrappyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife and i take a shopping trip 2 to 3 times a year to Erie and every stay is at Wingate
We have a great time , the staff will go out of their way to help and point out the best place to eat and shop.
The hotel is very clean the rooms are larger then most other hotels in the area the beds are very comfortable
Coffee is on at the front day and night with fruit and pop corn .
My only problem is with the high speed internet it is not , i did discuse this with the staff and was told that it will be corrected.
Breakfast is good and hot,(need 2nd toester).
The rooms are very quiet tv is ok,minni fridge and microwave very handy,
Al and all we enjoy the stay and keep comming back again and again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pala16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Address: 8060 Old Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham offers world class accommodations as well as first class customer service. We provide you with a deluxe hot breakfast from 6am until 10am, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and sundries shop. Our room offer you wired and wireless high speed internet service, pay-per-view movies, flat screen TVs, in room safes, mp3 player adaptable alarm clocks, as well as mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the local airport, casino, mall, and a limited service area. Shuttle hours vary. We have great rates, packages, and specials that we offer. Book direct to receive the best available rate. We do offer price matching as long as we can validate the rate. One all inclusive rate at one great price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Erie Hotel Erie
Wyndham Erie
Erie Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing