We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here one night on way back from Florida. It was a beautiful, clean hotel. Warmly greeted by the staff. Didn't use pool but it looked all right. They served a good breakfast. Good place right off I79 and was a quick connect to I 90 East. Would certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Mamandragon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Erie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to go online and post such a nice review for us!! SpringHill Suites Erie is known for its top notch customer service.

Most importantly Thank you for your business!!

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    163
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
263
132
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. We had a king handicapped room which was the perfect layout for putting our toddlers pack and play in the "living room" while we could sit up in bed and read. King bed has 5 pillows. The only downside to our room was that the refridge did not work properly and could not keep our little one's milk cold. We complained and were told it was a known issue throughout the hotel. Pool area was excellent for little kids and had a fun water fountain feature. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. We are used to Hampton inn quality food and the breakfast here did not live up to that standard. Selection good but taste was blah. Breakfast area was chaotic (hotel was packed) and other guests did not clear their tables and the one attendant could not do it all. There is a new outdoors store about to open within walking distance which I am sure will provide great entertainment to those who are into that. The Cheddars next store is open late and has good food. We would stay again and recommend to friends just wish the breakfast was a tad better.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Buttercup2007,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our entire team strives for excellence here at SpringHill Erie. I know you have many options when it comes to lodging and I am very happy that you chose to stay with us.

Thanks again and hope to see you another time.

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great hotel, very close to the mall and restaurants. Not a far drive from the beaches as well.

We showed up maybe an hour early to see if we could check in, and the guy at the front desk was pretty rude. He kind of ignored us, and then when he finally acknowledged us he told us to come back later.

I don't know if he was on break or what, the hotel was completely empty, and he was the only one there. So it's not like he was busy or anything.

When we checked out the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful printing out receipts for us to use at the border.

Nice big jacuzzi, we used it a few times, was definitely worth it, also handy having the fridge and microwave for leftovers from restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Nikechic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that one of our teams members was rude to you. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Overall I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently stayed at the Springhill suites last weekend. Great hotel,excellent customer service,great breakfast ,clean room awesome staff . Front desk staff very friendly and courteous. Will recommend to my friends and family. Great location for shopping.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay, rooms are very clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie542014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Marie542014,

I appreciate your excellent review of our Hotel. The team here at SpringHill Suite Erie prides themselves on outstanding customer service. I cannot tell you how much we value the fact that you will recommend us to your friends and family!!.

Thank you for your business.

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chgo Suburb
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Not sure I know why these hotels (all by the interstate exit) are ALWAYS booked up but whatever. Classic Marriot great value, great breakfast ( compared to the horribly overpriced Town Suites) first rate room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanP0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
AlanPO626,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to review our hotel. I am glad you saw the value in the SpringHill Suites Marriott Brand. We hope to have you back again soon.

Thank you

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Last year we stayed here for our anniversary trip. It was a wonderful location, close to all the shopping and not far from the State park. The room was fantastic and clean. Couldn't ask for nicer staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morninstarr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Morninstarr27,

Thank you very much for being a guest of ours. We also appreciate you taking your time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are very proud of staff and how they treat our valued guests as well.

Thank you for your business!!

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had an overnight stay with Husband, Daughter & Grandson. It was excellent. Front desk was so friendly and helpful. Room was great!. Very clean, lots of room. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was very good. My Grandson loved the pool. Lots of restaurants nearby. Location is perfect. No complaints at all. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Everything is great. Elevators are centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golden1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
golden1212,

I am happy to hear that the family weekend went well and your grandchildren were able to enjoy our pool. Our central location to dining and shopping help keep us so busy. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA.

Thank you,

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Property: SpringHill Suites Erie
Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel's complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing